We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Springfield
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I was a little nervous when I pulled up. The hotel is in a strip mall parking lot...and there are lots of things that are closed down. The hotel itself appears dated, as well.

However, inside is completly renovated and very clean. The staff was soooo nice, especially Christine who both checked us in & served us cocktails. We were there on a Sunday night & it was very quiet.

Our room was bigger than most Courtyards and very clean. Pool area is clean & so is the gym.

Would definielty stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

Great location, great staff and a modern look. If your traveling on business this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mytiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Clena and comfortable stay. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridgebacklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed overnight for a trip to Springfield to see the Lincoln museums. The hotel personnel were very friendly and accommodating, the room was very clean. We were on the 2nd floor and not aware of any noise from other rooms.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Renchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This hotel was only $99 for a Saturday night and very close to shopping and restaurants. You can tell that the hotel has been updated recently because the lobby and rooms were very modern. The room was clean, but some of the washcloths in our room had small stains on them. The staff was very helpful and even assisted me in getting a birthday surprise in the room before we checked in. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrc144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I stayed here with my wife 12/29. They were not very busy but it was a comfortable clean place to stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Granted, the hotel is tired - But, aside from some creeks in the construction - Staff is remarkable.

Starbucks is a plus, but the complmentary coffee is also good. The small restrauant does a remarkable job, with it's limited menu. Rooms, are well maintained and kept very clean.

Pool area, is well used by families. Adjoins a shopping mall - where if you cannot find it, you do not really need it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Springfield
Fairfield Inn Springfield
#23 of 38 in Springfield
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
723 reviews
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Springfield
Crowne Plaza Springfield
#20 of 38 in Springfield
401 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield

Address: 3462 Freedom Dr, Springfield, IL 62704-6516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $83 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Springfield Illinois offers hotel rooms and suites near a number of the capital's attractions. Come and explore the history that Springfield has to offer with numerous sites highlighting the life of Abraham Lincoln. The area is home to plenty of colleges including Robert Morris University Springfield, Lincoln Land community College, University of Illinois Springfield, and the Benedictine University at Springfield. Our Marriott hotel provides all of the modern amenities including free WiFi, an on-site fitness center, a meeting room, and The Market available 24 hours for any of your last minute needs. The indoor pool will be undergoing renovations until June 20th. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing