We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“The Best of the Best”
Reviewed November 12, 2010

As with all Drury Inn’s one cannot be disappointed. The staff is probably the best we’ve ever encountered, very professional, personable and courteous.

The rooms are great, clean and appealing. The Drury chain offers breakfast, and what they refer to as “kick-back” both of which are free. The “kick-back” runs from 5:30p.m. to 7:00p.m. each evening. They offer a small buffet with a featured item each day. The buffet may include hot dogs, with chili and all the fixings; nachos; chicken wings; meatballs; egg rolls; baked potato, and salad, along with chips and soft drinks. Each guest is given a coupon good for three alcoholic drinks per evening. Served is beer, wine and mixed cocktails. The soft drink fountain is open until 10p.m. and fresh hot popcorn is offered until 10p.m. as well.

Needless to say the Drury Inn’s have become our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punkinlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    129
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
156
103
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed in a king suite. Lots of room for 2 small kids and our stuff. Bathroom very clean. Only complaint is "sour" room smell and old, very worn furnishings. Tolerable for one night. Staff very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Movingforwardmotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

The hotel staff was great! Rooms were clean and even smelled nice. We had a pool view so I can't say the view was great. Location was ok, everything we were looking for was within driving distance and it had a steak & shake beside it. All the things u get from drury 4 the price is awesome, only cruse ships offer more acomidations. We got a free meal and alcoholic drinks FREE!! And as usual the breakfast was great. This is the place to stay, price, freebies, and an in door pool (we didn't swim tho.) ohh and just a word to pet lovers they accept pets there. I'm not a lover and I didn't see any pee stains in my room so it was all good!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Workingdad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles MO
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We visited Springfield, IL for several nights in the middle of the week, with 3 kids, so that we could have a mini-vacation and see the Springfield sites. We selected the Drury Inn because they had an indoor pool (very important to kids on vacation!) and because of the complimentary breakfast and close proximity to the sights that we wanted to visit.

We had a wonderful time in Springfield. Our room at the Drury Inn was nice, and seemed newly renovated. Every member of the staff that we had contact with was friendly and went beyond just common courtesy to be welcoming and inviting, which almost gave it a bed and breakfast kind of a vibe, even my children commented on how nice everyone was. We enjoyed the variety of breakfast items that were available in the morning, especially the "make your own" Belgain waffles. The evening buffet foods were an unexpected bonus. My kids especially enjoyed the baked potato bar. We ate here only one night, but enjoyed the free drinks and popcorn each evening.

Our only complaint was that the pool was not well maintained. The pool water was slightly greenish, musty smelling, and not very warm. The hot tub water also did not seem especially clean. It wasn't so bad that the kids were willing to skip our pool time, though, so we hesitantly used the pool anyway. (Well, they did, it was too cold for me.) I did let the lady at the front desk know about the problem with the pool that first evening and she registered my comment and said she'd have some one look into it. However, It was pretty much the same the next day, and the next. It just put a damper on an otherwise wonderful experience.

Overall, we had a great experience at this Drury Inn and we would probably consider staying here again on a future visit. I think it's a great value, especially for families. But because an indoor pool is such an important part of our fall vacation, I would want to personally confirm the condition of the pool before I decided whether to stay or look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mama342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Management Representative at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, October 19, 2010
Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your room, breakfast, and our new Hot Foods Kickback during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear, though, about your experience with the pool area. Your comments have been passed along to hotel management to follow up with our maintenance team. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable stay! We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Our second visit to the Drury, overall hotel was clean, rooms were nice I'd give the mattress a 7 out 10. Managers reception and breakfast are quite the deal. Staff is always nice. I'd stay again. Has decent indoor pool. Room was qiuet couldn't hear through walls. Windows open slightly. I rate this hotel excellent for the price range

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwanttoseeamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We enjoy the Drury chain and this one has the usual amenities, but needs to improve general maintenance. All the staff were excellent and friendly. I've never experienced a faster check-in. The pool needs attention and so did the room. The hot breakfast was awesome, as were afternoon snacks and drinks. We did not have any issues with too much noise from other guests. The hotel is near many great restaurants, so it was no trouble finding dinner nearby. Overall, it's a good hotel that needs to step up maintenance and cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cancunbeach08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Management Representative at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your room, breakfast, and our new Hot Foods Kickback during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear, though, about your "just okay" experience. Your comments have been passed along to hotel management to follow up with our maintenance and housekeeping team. We do encourage you to come back and visit as we are receiving new upgrades - new flat screen 37 inch televisions arriving this week. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable stay! We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites for just one night. I liked it enough that I chose it to stay at for my next trip down to the Springfield area. First impression was not good though: the hotel has a rundown appearance when you first arrive. There is a huge hole in the carport roof, and the windows and outside of the building have a dirty appearance. However, upon entering the hotel you notice it is clean and well kept, even if it is a bit of an older property. The staff is wonderful. Very accommodating to our needs, and suggested a terrific seafood place in a "haunted" mansion just down the street that had the best salmon I have eaten in quite some time.
We thoroughly enjoyed the 5:30 happy hour drinks - the bartender was very cheerful and funny. Soda and popcorn were a welcome addition to my late night work schedule. They also have a freezer where you can purchase ice cream over by the front desk!
The free wireless internet worked flawlessly, and the mini office area was fine for printing out some papers I needed. Unfortunately the printer is only black & white.
The room was prefectly adequate. I thought the pillows were comfy, and it was very clean. Breakfast the next morning was okay, not delicious, but filling and free. They had biscuits & gravy which was unusual and nice to see. The coffee was really good.
As I said, I liked it well enough that I will stay there again this week.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa89n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
734 reviews
3.5 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.8 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL is located off I-55 between downtown attractions and the University of Illinois Springfield. Hotel guests are only 10 minutes from the Springfield Convention Center and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library. Free hot breakfast as well as hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R) are included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing