We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Springfield!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2010

I really can't say enough about this hotel. We live only an hour away but brought my 5 yr old daughter to stay all night and swim for her birthday. A friend of mine met me at the hotel with her 2 daughters. This was a Friday afternoon. We had the pool to ourselves for 3 hours! It was great! Then there were the free drinks, free hot dogs, chili, baked potatos and salad. The room and the carpet were very clean. Free wi-fi in the room. The breakfast the next day was great. French toast, eggs, cereal, sausage. Not just your muffins and cereal laid out. We will definitely be coming back. Oh yeah, wanted to point out it was very quiet too. We never heard a thing from outside our room.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevergets2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 389 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2010

Let me start out and say the staff was very friendly and helpful.The new hot foods that was served with evening cocktails was great.Also the room was clean and the bed was very confortable.
However, I feel the rooms need some updating . The hot tub has been replaced in the cool pool area,however the water was cool to be in. I realize that the out door temps outside was subzero the pool area at 9:00 AM was cold. I was disapointed in this area.
The hot breakfast was very good and up to Drury standards.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aufvedersehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2010

Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your room, breakfast, and the new hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback! We are sorry to hear, though, about the cool temperatures you experienced in the hot tub. Our pool area does open at 9 am and if the hot tub had been filled early in the morning during pre-opening procedures, it is possible that it had not yet warmed up enough. Your comments have been passed along to hotel management to follow-up with them maintenance team to further investigate the hot tub temperature issue. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable stay and your feedback helps us identify areas that we can work to improve to make this happen for all guests. We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Stayed here for one night. The house staff are friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They had complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening which was nice. The breakfast in the morning was complimentary and good - similar to what you get in a Best Western or Holiday Inn. They have a nice lobby with a Atrium.

Wireless internet was available and was fast. Plenty of parking is available. The hotel is located close to I-55, and there are a lot of restaurants (Panera Bread, Steak and Shake, Mc. Donalds), shopping centers, hotels (Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn), gas stations (Circle K) etc located around the hotels. Check out time in 11:00 AM.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Our first stay at a Drury Inn and I think our only complaint would be a slightly too sensitive mattress that transmitted any movement. Breakfast in the morning was on a par with the ones we've had at Holiday Inn Expresses and Hampton Inns and, although the Wireless internet worked fine, a wired connection was also available with a nice long wire that covered the whole room.
Free popcorn was on the go all evening and we missed out on the free beer because we were out.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_W_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

This hotel was great. The staff was always helpful and friendly. We had a kingsize bed suite, then the livingroom had a sofa sleeper. The only complaint I would have was that our room could use a new mattress.
The hotels amentities are great, soda, pocorn, drinks, a free breakfast.
The pool was good, we had some little league team staying there at the same time, the kids were awful, splashing and just being rude to the others in the pool and hot tub, parents too busy drinking too care, but that was not the hotels fault. So I assume the pool would've been much better if those kids werent in it.
A great location, about 10mins from Lincoln activities and plenty of restaurants in the area, the hotel offered discounts at one called Cheddars which was right down the road.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank lafprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We were here for four nights when we visited to do the Lincoln sites and the Dana-Thomas house. We enjoyed the nightly manager's reception and free breakfast, and free wifi and business center. Drury brags about not charging for extras, and that's true--I think they even had free long distance! We found the staff to be well above average in helpfulness and friendliness. The common areas are well-kept, and the rooms were clean. If you have interest in the waterpark, the front desk has discount tickets available--ask in advance because they keep them in the safe, which means only certain staff can gain access, and there is a 10-minute timer before the safe will open.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomebodyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We recently stayed here for 3 days to tour the Lincoln sites. The hotel is situated in a very convenient area, close to restaurants and stores. The rooms were very pleasant and clean. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Best of all was the free breakfast (not just ordinary fare - they had EVERYTHING! Make your own waffles, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits, bagels, doughnuts, yogurt, etc.), free popcorn and soda for the kids in the lobby every afternoon, and free drinks for the adults (beer, wine, some mixed drinks) - a three drink limit - every evening from about 5-7 p.m.! You definitely get your money's worth here!! Free wireless internet, a computer to use for those who did not bring a laptop, and a nice pool. I could not say enough nice things about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassetlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
756 reviews
3.5 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.8 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $106 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL is located off I-55 between downtown attractions and the University of Illinois Springfield. Hotel guests are only 10 minutes from the Springfield Convention Center and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library. Free hot breakfast as well as hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R) are included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing