We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice staff; good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We were here for four nights when we visited to do the Lincoln sites and the Dana-Thomas house. We enjoyed the nightly manager's reception and free breakfast, and free wifi and business center. Drury brags about not charging for extras, and that's true--I think they even had free long distance! We found the staff to be well above average in helpfulness and friendliness. The common areas are well-kept, and the rooms were clean. If you have interest in the waterpark, the front desk has discount tickets available--ask in advance because they keep them in the safe, which means only certain staff can gain access, and there is a 10-minute timer before the safe will open.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomebodyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 386 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2009

We recently stayed here for 3 days to tour the Lincoln sites. The hotel is situated in a very convenient area, close to restaurants and stores. The rooms were very pleasant and clean. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Best of all was the free breakfast (not just ordinary fare - they had EVERYTHING! Make your own waffles, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits, bagels, doughnuts, yogurt, etc.), free popcorn and soda for the kids in the lobby every afternoon, and free drinks for the adults (beer, wine, some mixed drinks) - a three drink limit - every evening from about 5-7 p.m.! You definitely get your money's worth here!! Free wireless internet, a computer to use for those who did not bring a laptop, and a nice pool. I could not say enough nice things about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassetlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

MY husband & I came to Springfield with the intention to see sites related to Lincoln . Finding this hotel was one of the great finds for the value. Staff was very friendly, accomodating and knowledgeable when we wanted to find a place to eat. The hotel is close to many restaurants, and in fact, we did walk to two of them. The city map given to us was easy to read, enabling us to get to all sites, museums, and shopping centers. Our room was clean, breakfast impressive with the hot foods not expected for this type of hotel. We enjoyed the ' happy hour ' , again impressed with all that was offered. We will definitely consider returning to Drury Hotel & Suites. This was our first experience at one. Although we did not use the pool area , the pool and whirlpool looked inviting. We also liked the way the microwave & refrigerator were concealed to look like part of the furniture. We appreciated the ample parking area. All in all, it was an enjoyable stay and we won't hesitate to consider Drury in future travels.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

The Drury breakfast and friendly staff cannot be beat anywhere near this price range. The Springfield hotel is a great place to stay. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and although it seemed a little dated, the room was clean and comfortable. The only criticism I have is that the indoor pool seemed a little dreary and the floor of the pool itself needed just A LITTLE paint. Not too bad though. Would I stay here again next time I am on my way to St. Louis? You bet.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloomis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We stayed for two nights in a one bedroom suite on a trip with our kids to see the Lincoln sites. We had previously stayed at a brand new Drury Inn in St. Louis so we decided to try Drury again. Overall, we had a great stay...we did have a few problems, but the staff worked quickly to resolve them. The breakfast and snacks every afternoon are definitely a nice extra. The pool area is sufficient, except in the case of large groups staying there, which we did encounter during the Friday night of our stay. We would go back again and will continue to stay at other Drury Inns during our travels.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HavekKidsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

We stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites during Easter week. We were in Springfield to visit the Abraham Lincoln Sites in the area. Because we have two children (10 and 12), we stayed in a suite. The hotel was far beyond our expecations. The king size bed was so comfy--the pillows were great. Lots of towels and drawer space to keep our things. The kids slept on the pull out couch--again, pretty comfortable for a pull out. The pool area was perfect--some comments say that the pool is small--I don't agree. It was so relaxing. The breakfast was great also--eggs, french toast, sausage and sausage gravy, cereal, etc. The hotel was very quiet and a great place for a quick getaway! We will be back this summer--as we didn't see all the Lincoln sites! Thanks for all the great reviews--they helped us book our trip!

Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
Thank OakCreekWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights while visiting the Illinois State Fair and the Lincoln museum. Darren (manager) and his staff were so accomodating and friendly. We enjoyed the evening reception and breakfast. The rooms were clean. The pool area was very nice and never that crowded so we were able to enjoy the time we spent there. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kniden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
749 reviews
3.5 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.8 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $122 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL is located off I-55 between downtown attractions and the University of Illinois Springfield. Hotel guests are only 10 minutes from the Springfield Convention Center and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library. Free hot breakfast as well as hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R) are included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing