We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very clean and comfortable room. The free hot breakfast and evening food was more than expected. A lot of food and it was tasty. The free cocktails were a nice added touch. Had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 391 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was my 2nd time staying at this location and it was just as I expected, it had been a few years but the service was great, the room was clean and comfortable. The employees were pleasant and very friendly and helpful. Around lots of restaurants and store , if you need to pick up something you may have forgotten.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Abdule F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed at my first Drury in last year and had a great experience so I thought I would try it again! This Drury Inn did not disappoint! Everything was excellent...from the great room to the breakfast, to the staff! I even brought our dog with us and everyone was so gracious and welcoming. Some hotels say they are pet friendly, but don't make you feel very welcome when you show up with your pet! I love this hotel and hope to stay there again in the future! Keep doing what you are doing! I even signed up for the rewards program...I'm hooked on Drury Inn! Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DHPJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Free food and alcohol, need I say more? The staff is super friendly and helpful. The food wasn't the best but free food is free food. There were decent nachos and popcorn but I wouldn't choose the rest as a main course though they did have some pasta, potatoes, etc. Not to mention the standard free breakfast in the morning, sausage, potatoes, scrambled eggs, waffles. You also receive three free drinks a person per night staying there. They give you a little card you wait in a line and they check it off each time you go up. They had margarita, draft beer, wine, mixed drinks, etc.
The only reason for four instead of five is the pool was not that big and super crowded and the hot tub was a circle shape and at most could fit four and i am guessing if you did, you would be touching legs with a stranger.
Our room was also in an area over the lobby so every morning as soon as breakfast starting you could hear kids and loud chattering. If we were staying longer I would have requested to have our room changed.
Overall great hotel for the price.

Room Tip: If you plan on sleeping past 8 a.m. avoid the rooms where you can look out and see the lobby, even o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We just spent 2 nites in springfield snd toured all the Lincoln sites. Nice hotel- Awesome staff. Upon check in staff was very helpful with travel tips. The room was spacious and very quiet. The next morning I stopped at the front desk to make some arrangements. " Justin " had all my stuff waiting for me and knew me by name. Above and beyond definitely stay here.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PattyS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Front desk was extremely friendly. Free food in the evening which saved us from having to eat out. Great pool that the kids enjoyed. The room was very clean and comfortable. Free hot breakfast in the morning was really good. Definitely recommend to anyone.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Went to see all the Lincoln sites. Had A certificate for a nights stay we bought at an auction.Everything was great except for as someone else posted, only 1 elevator. There were plenty of luggage carts, which was nice. I have seen larger hotels with less. Breakfast was good. only real complaint was the pool. Water was green and cloudy. Couldn't see my feet real clearly. Water was cold. Hot tub was HOT! felt good, lots of water jets. Our room was nice. Got the 2 room suite. Sofa bed not comfortable at all. Tv's were fantastic, big flat screens in both rooms. Bathroom was big, plenty of room. Everything was very clean. Didn't have the dinner offering. Loved that they have Pepsi products.Also separate controls for the air conditioning in living room and bedroom. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor facing the street. Room 511. No complaints with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judtalk2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.5 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
762 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
221 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $106 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL is located off I-55 between downtown attractions and the University of Illinois Springfield. Hotel guests are only 10 minutes from the Springfield Convention Center and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library. Free hot breakfast as well as hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R) are included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing