We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golf/room deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great golf/room deal”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Three friends and i found a deal in which we could play 18 holes of golf at the Rail Golf club in Springfield and stay the night at the Drury for $80 apiece. The 2 rooms were clean and comfortable. The best part was the very nice happy hour included in the price. There were 3 alcoholic drinks included [per person as well as a selection of foods (hot dogs, baked potatoes, chicken, nachos, salad etc) that very well could serve as dinner. In addition, a nice breakfast was included the next morning. Al the employees were pleasant and welcoming. I would gladly visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharkdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    128
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
153
100
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

So disappointed. Our room was filthy. Had to speak to the manager and show them the room so they could see for themselves. They were very upset and put us in a suite which was great except, I had to clean all the tables in the suite myself because they were filthy. The bedding for my kids for the pull out couch was full of stains. So disgusting. If it wasn't for how nice they were and the inconvenience of moving we would have left.

What has happened to cleanliness when vacationing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sling43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We have shared your feedback with our management team and provided coaching to all of our housekeepers to ensure we provide a clean, comfortable room with outstanding guest service to all of our guests. Please feel free to contact any member of management directly with any additional questions or concerns. We appreciate your business and hope we have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs again.

Sincerely,
Chris F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight for a get away last week. We had a large room with a couch. Everything was spotless and looked brand new. We had a tray ceiling with beautiful overhead lighting. We were concerned when we saw that our room was right off the elevator and next to the ice machine, but we never heard either of them. Alvin, at the front desk, called our room shortly after we arrived just to make sure everything was satisfactory. We got a package deal that included entrance to the Abraham Lincoln Museum the next day. Our package was actually less expensive than paying for the room for a night. We had a great get away and would definitely stay at this Drury Inn the next time we are in Spingfield.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was our first stay in a Drury Hotel and it will NOT be our last. We arrived at 9:00 AM to pick up museum tickets that were part of our package. I asked to confirm the check in time of 3:00 PM and the counter agent told me she would call us when our room was ready. We received that call at 12:30 PM. This was not a necessary action on her part but a very welcome one. The over-sized room was very comfortable and of course clean. The evening hospitality function with appetizers and beverages was a very nice touch. The complementary morning breakfast was as complete as we have ever had in a hotel. Great job Drury! We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was an affordable place to stay, nothing fancy but not at all tacky. Food and booze help the cause to! The mall is right down the street with restaurants all over. I recommend this spot to anyone, families, friends, and couples!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahuxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Recently stayed for a holiday weekend. Good location close to all activities. Hotel staff were awesome, very friendly and attentive. Food was really good and plentiful. Would highly recommend. Pets are allowed as well although we didn't bring a pet. The room rate was reasonable as well. The only minor downside was the sink was outside the bath/toilet room and very small so my son and I had to take turns getting ready. Not really any room for toothbrush and makeup case. Will maybe get a bigger room next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwritetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oronoco, Minnesota
Level Contributor
341 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I'm always hesitant to stay at Drury due to the price until I remember it comes with supper, drinks & breakfast. It is worth it. Kick-back food isn't fancy but it saves you from going out to eat when traveling.

Janet put us in a nice King Suite. After being on the road for a many days it was nice to have a little more room to stretch out.

Everyone at this hotel is sincerely friendly. Good job Drury Springfield!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank richie1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.8 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL is located off I-55 between downtown attractions and the University of Illinois Springfield. Hotel guests are only 10 minutes from the Springfield Convention Center and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library. Free hot breakfast as well as hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R) are included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing