We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place, good stay, wish it was a little more affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good place, good stay, wish it was a little more affordable”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a good stay. The person at the desk was very friendly as most of the staff has been at this chain for us. We enjoyed a good free breakfast on the way out the following morning. We enjoy the kickbacks and free perks of staying at Drury, our only gripe is that we think it should cost a little less.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleSecretProbatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    128
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
151
100
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waunakee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds...a little outdated, but i woul trade that formclean and comftable anyday. What a great amenity to have an evening appetizer and drink bar. Also a hot breakfast, all for a reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuegerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
228 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just recently tried the Drury Inn hotel chain. So far, I've stayed and two different hotels and am very impressed, especially for the value! Here in Springfield, again, the room was nice, and clean. Comfortable mattress. Food was very good for hotel chain food!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for a mini vacation with my husband and 5 year old. The staff were friendly and so helpful and really went out of the way to provide excellent service. I was very concerned about the 'extras' and thought it was way too good to be true. It was true. The 'extras' were not extra and better than expected. The hot breakfast was wonderful. Although we hadn't planned on it, we ate supper there every night because the 'kickbacks' were more than enough. And 3 cocktails included each night was, well, wow. They even made my son a Kiddy Cocktail. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a frigde, microwave, and coffee maker. Free wifi, free parking (which we found out other hotels in the surrounding area charged extra for) The hotel itself was clean, comfortable, and very reasonably priced . After swimming each night, we took our son to get fresh popped popcorn and headed back to the room for a movie. It was an amazing stay. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of five was that the pool, although indoor, was VERY cold and foggy. I would recommend requesting a room away from the lobby if you have small children because although the staff enforces 'quiet time' after 10pm, up until 10 it can be very noisy. There was some sort of family reunion or something and they spent a lot of time socializing in the lobby until 10. The noise carried so much that it sounded like they were right outside our room. We are planning another trip next month, and I'm dissappointed that there is not a Drury Inn where we are going. Absolutely wonderful.

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting a room away from the lobby because although the staff enforces 'qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyirish874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times, and will likely stay again. The fridge and microwave in each room are great perks, as well as the whirlpool.
Dinner food is nothing to rave about, but it will take the hunger away. I was looking forward to a beer with dinner, but they were completely out. Should they have given me a discount on my room since food is included in the price? I think so.
There is a wide variety of breakfast food. I hope they will get better tasting coffee.
Minor issues, but overall it is a good value, pet friendly (at no extra charge) and clean rooms.
The staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize for our beer supply running out during our free 5:30 Kickback. The issue arose from a miscommunication with our distributor and unfortunately we are limited by Illinois laws in finding alternatives to solve a problem when one arises. However, my team and I learned a valuable lesson from this experience and we have instituted new procedures to avoid future miscommunications which impact our valued guests. We look forward to serving you in the spirit of hospitality in the future and if you have any further questions or concerns please let us know.

Chris Fultz
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel and staff were excellent. The room was very clean and quiet. It is nice to have cocktail hour and dinner at the hotel. It is a good location to see the Lincoln attractions. There was a full hotel and it was very quiet. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janimal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife, granddaughter, and I reserved a suite at this property for two nights in order to take in some historic sites, as well as spend some time in the pool.
The toilet was dirty on the basin behind the seat, on the top of the lid, and on the rim of the basin. Routine cleaning would have removed this evidence of previous guests. A crushed cookie was in the closet, as well as popcorn. Routine vacuuming would have taken care of this. All of this, in our eyes, threw into doubt the cleanliness of the entire property and the wholesomeness of the food prepared and served here. This cannot have been a good value. We regret that we did not stick with Holiday Inn Express as usual, even though Drury Inn ranked quite a bit higher for Springfield.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoppergrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent experience with us. I appreciated the opportunity to speak with you the morning following your check in to address your concerns and make the second effort to assure your room met your expectations. I used your feedback from that morning to coach our team and ensure we prepare daily to exceed the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#11 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield South
Residence Inn Springfield South
#10 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL is located off I-55 between downtown attractions and the University of Illinois Springfield. Hotel guests are only 10 minutes from the Springfield Convention Center and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library. Free hot breakfast as well as hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R) are included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing