We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

we had such a long drive and our check in was a breeze, as expected the hotel personal was very polite, the hotel was spotless and the suite was wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about drury inns we go out of our way we are brand loyal

Room Tip: get a suite the bedroom has a king size bed and very nice flat screen
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    129
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
156
103
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Sometimes we drive out of our way to stay at a Drury. We have never been disappointed. We have stayed at the Springfield Drury more than once. They have evening snacks and softdrinks and wine from 5:30 to 7:30 I believe. We usually take advantage of part or all of the snacks. In the morning they have a full breakfast which includes scrambled eggs and sausage or bacon. It would be a fantastic place to stay with children. They could have a light dinner and a breakfast all compliments of Drury.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funseeker91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Have stayed at this property on three occasions this summer and have found the service, rooms and food to be very consistent. My personal preference is always for a top-floor room, however that is currently unavailable as the property is going through a remodel. During my most recent stay there was no noise related to the remodel that disturbed me in any way. The staff has consistently been friendly, courteous, and attentive to ensure the best stay possible. Each of the rooms in which I have stayed have had wonderful mattresses, good decor and upkeep. Each room has a microwave and mini-fridge enclosed within the wall unit, along with a coffee maker (a must for me). The breakfasts and dinners have been well balanced in the variety offered. I particulary enjoy the chicken breast strips, soup and carrot sticks! Oh yeah, the margarita's aren't bad either. ;-) They have a self-service soda machine and popcorn (I have not used either) but have noted many people using them. The only complaint I have is the noise from the Interstate on the back side of the hotel. I am a hard sleeper so once I am asleep I do not hear the noise, but if you are a light sleeper, you might want to request a room on the Dirksen Parkway side of the hotel. I was on that side during my most recent stay and found it to be much quieter. I travel with two dogs and Drury Inns allows pets at no charge and this location has a nice area in the back to walk the pets. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamTamOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We had a two room suite with a king bed. The room was awesome and the bed was the most comfortable. Ed I have ever slept on in any hotel. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

It's funny really. This looks like a completely standard hotel, and yet all the staff were really friendly, the manager was quietly in the background and helpful when the children were being naughty by tactfully suggesting a quiet boardroom for breakfast. The kickback and free popcorn were great and the nice serving lady explained really politely what gravy and biscuits are. Not what we Brits understand by biscuits and gravy, let me assure you. A really friendly, nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Always try to stay at Drury everywhere we go. They are always so clean and love the fact that you get free hot snack and drinks from 5pm-7pm. Also they always have free hot breakfast. The beds are comfortable. The desk staff are very nice and helpful. I always think you get what you pay for when you stay at a hotel and that is why we stay at Drurys. Some may be a little more then others but you know what you are going to get.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Totally pleased with my stay here! Front desk was super helpful and very pleasant, wanted to ensure I had everything I needed. 2 room suite was amazing and great for our family of 4...nice price too. Great breakfast and they also offer evening apps and drinks. Pets stay free! Overall great stay...will definitely use in future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rokeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
735 reviews
3.5 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.8 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL is located off I-55 between downtown attractions and the University of Illinois Springfield. Hotel guests are only 10 minutes from the Springfield Convention Center and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library. Free hot breakfast as well as hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R) are included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing