We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed October 31, 2005

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Springfield, Illinois October 28 through October 30, 2005. The person who cleaned our room prior to our arrival failed to clean the underside of the toilet lid. Without saying exactly what was on it, suffice it to say that I was not happy to have to clean it up myself, as it looked quite nasty!

The rest of our room appeared to be clean and I had no complaints about the rest of our accomodations.

When we checked out and I told the front desk clerk about the problem, she said she was sorry, but made no attempt to take care of us in any other way.

6  Thank Omy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2005

The Crowne Plaza next door was sold out so they called next door and found me a room at the Holiday Inn Express. I had no reservations as this was a spur of the moment trip and didn't expect any trouble finding a place.
The Holiday Inn Express had two smoking rooms left. They offered to send someone with an air freshner which helped.
There was a softball tournament in town and several of the players and their families were staying there and everyone seemed to be having a good time. Even though the hotel was crowded and slightly noisey I had a good stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the desk clerk went out of her way to give me a map and directions.
The continental breakfast was good and there was a person keeping it supplied and clean, even with the crowd.
I had a good stay. The property appears to be well maintained and I would give it slightly above average rating for a hotel of this kind.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M.Photog.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2005

We had reservations elsewhere, but that hotel only had a smoking room that smelled horrible. My wife called this place at 7pm and they only had a non-smoking deluxe room available -- which they gave us for the same price -- with our AAA discount $75/night. The free breakfast was plenty & also good. The only problem is they have no pool, but allow you to use the one in the Crown Plaza next door, that requires you to walk outside & walk up through the kitchen area to get there. But it was clean, comfortable hotel & a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank messford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vienna, Austria
14
Reviewed October 28, 2003

This Hotel is more than "arrogant". They don't think it necessary to confirm bookings, you have to ask them more than once to do so. Then they charge a fortune (nearls $ 100,--??!!) for some really short phone-calls. And when you want them to check the price for these calls again they again don't find it necessary to anser. That's what I call "customer-service".

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: レンタカー利用によるアクセス
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iskws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Ameliah112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Claudine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
224 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
#22 of 38 in Springfield
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Address: 3050 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $89 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Springfield, IL features 140 deluxe guest rooms including, 2 parlor suites. All rooms are equipped with microwaves and fridges, Kuerig coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, and free high speed wireless Internet access. The Holiday Inn Express Springfield has one meeting room, a fitness center, and a guest laundry facility. Every morning a deluxe hot complimentary Continental breakfast is served from 6:30am-9:30am in the hotel great room. Holiday Inn Express guests are able to utilize all Crowne Plaza Hotel's facilities next door i.e. Indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and the restaurant/lounge. We are conveniently located directly off Interstate 55 (exit 94) and historic Route 66. The hotel is located near the World Headquarters for Bunn-O-Matic Corporation, HD Smith, Illinois Department of Transportation, and the Illinois Secretary of State office complexes. The Holiday Inn Express-Springfield is minutes from historic Abraham Lincoln sites, including the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. Just minutes from the Illinois State Fair Grounds and numerous golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing