We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Nearby Hotels
$89
$75
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
102
84
61
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
84
61
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazahi expressfront deskcinnamon rollspancake makerfree breakfastbed and pillowssmokey bonesstaff was friendlynight staydefinitely stay here againroom was largeroom keybiscuits and gravyillinois stategreat roomthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 292 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Clean, quiet, close to Springfield historis sites and also Lincoln Presidential Museum and Library. Ashley H. did a great job of helping us with suggestions for restaurants. She had maps of sowntown places to see. Se got us a refrigerator and microwave. Free bottles of water and snacks when you check in. I really positive experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from Crown Plaza are nicer. Other than that, just the usual like don't get a room near ice machine or vending machines or elevator. The heat and A/c worked greast, plus no musty smell. We used A/C during day and heat at night. No problems.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stopped here on the way to St. Louis. Wanted to see the Lincoln sights, which are great. Quiet room looking back at the Crowne Plaza. No problem - and no noise from the interstate. Breakfast was good. The wife enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. Big - well lit parking lot. Stafff was friendly and helpful. Our check-in lady spent 10 minutes giving advice for the Lincoln sites. She didn't have to do that, but was pleased to talk about her home town. Delightful. I would come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Girls Weekend in Springfield was great. The Hotel was clean and comfortable and luckily, the AC was running full blast! Rooms were clean and quiet. We had 2 rooms, adjoining as requested. Everything was very clean. Typical HI breakfast. While the pool was at the hotel next door, it was an easy walk. (although there were unsupervised kids there). The hotel is slightly dated, but this was not a problem.
Convenient to all the historical sites and plenty of restaurants in the area as well.
Front desk was very helpful with directions and recommended a great Mexican restaurant a few blocks away. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

David and Linsdey were excellent. Warm and friendly hotel with nice rooms and free breakfast. It also has a free shuttle to the airport which is key to making the stay less of a hassle.

It was also right next to the Crowne Plaza where we had our business convention which was perfect. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travler27Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for the great comments! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during Illinois State Fair. Our room was very clean, the bed was very comfy and the hotel was very quiet! The hotel staff was always very friendly and helpful when needed and always said hi in passing. The breakfast was also excellent and had a ton of choices each morning! We will definitly be staying here again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews