We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, except...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Springfield North
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay, except...”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights when we were called down for a family medical emergency. Spent many exhausting hours sitting at the hospital and had 2 comfortable nights at the hotel. However, the third night happened to be Halloween and the hotel was overrun by kids running up and down the stairs and second floor hallway. Management did nothing to calm it down, so we had go up and try to talk the parents into settling down the kids. One of the parents told us to take into consideration the holiday. Bluntly, his disrespect was unacceptable, and we're disappointed that the management made no attempt to make the situation better.

In short, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and we appreciated the small amenities like snacks for sale, but ended up dissatisfied with the nighttime management on Halloween.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkskulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Please accept my personal apologies for the aggravation you encountered as a guest at our hotel. Your experience was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. Clearly, we were not performing to our usual standards.
I am so sorry to hear about your family medical emergency. I do hope everything turns out well.
I understand how upsetting it can be to come back to the hotel at the end of a day spent at the hospital and have to deal with kids running and the noise. I have also addressed this issue with our staff to insure that this does not happen again.
Our goal is to make sure every guest is happy with their accommodations and the service they receive. So, please accept my sincerest apologies that your expectancies were not met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    222
    58
    25
    7
See reviews for
245
128
38
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
582 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The room met our expectations, very clean, plenty of towels and toiletries and was serviced every day. The breakfast was very good with a good variety. A very accommodating and enthusiastic staff member looking after the breakfast area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while in Springfield. We pride ourselves with a welcoming and courteous staff and a clean facility. We hope to see you in the future and thank you for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Being greeted by a smile and a hello at the end of a busy day is so welcoming. Thank you Jake. Then seeing Ricky at the desk on the next evening was definitely like being home. The newly painted areas are so fresh and clean. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are super comfy. Requesting extra coffee and creamer is never a problem. This is also one of the few places where the refrigerator in the room still has a small freezer compartment which is handy when I travel with a small ice pack for my cooler.

Room Tip: Just ask!! If you want the lake (pond) view, request a room on the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Joyce,
We are the ones who should be thanking you!
You've been such a wonderful guest and we genuinely appreciate all of your great comments. Thank you so, so much for choosing our hotel time and time again.
Hope you have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Experience was good, only downfall was the cooling unit, very loud when
It turns on and off. Had to wear ear plugs to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Carolyn,
I am so sorry to hear that your AC Unit was not working properly. The next time you stay with us, please contact our front desk staff when you have an issue like this and we'll take care of it right away.
Thank you fro staying with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
3.4 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
8.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
3.7 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Springfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Springfield North

Property: Ramada Springfield North
Address: 3281 Northfield Dr, Springfield, IL 62702-1400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Springfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Ramada Springfield North is a smoke free environment that ensures guests will find reasonably priced and welcoming accommodations. Located in Springfield, Illinois, just off of I-55 at Exit 100B Sangamon Avenue, it is just minutes from the IL State Fairgrounds, the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport, historic Abraham Lincoln sites as well as a short distance to the Prairie Capitol Convention Center and the 4-star rated golf course, The Rail Golf Club. Its easy access from I-55 makes the location ideal for any traveler or tour group. Every morning, guests can enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast or relax in their guest room with a cup of complimentary in-room coffee. The hotel also offers free high-speed wireless internet access, complimentary USA Today, an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, on-site mini mart, complimentary airport and train station shuttle from 7am-10pm, free parking, free local calls, safety deposit box, coin-operated laundry and meeting facilities. Each room is equipped with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, and DIRECTV. Handicapped-accessible and Jacuzzi Rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available. Housekeeping is provided daily and wake-up calls can be requested. Cribs infant beds are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Springfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Springfield North Hotel Springfield
Ramada Hotel Limited North
Springfield Ramada
Ramada Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing