We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast needs to be either upgraded or dropped - very...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Springfield
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed June 14, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 232 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights recently. The staff was friendly enough, the room was very basic...nothing fancy, but a clean and safe place to stay. The free breakfast was a disappointment to us. The breakfast offered was biscuits and gravy, waffle iron that you can cook a waffle for yourself; eggs to reheat in the microwave; two cereals to choose from; toast; orange and apple juice and coffee. We ate the breakfast one day and the rest of the days we ate out for breakfast. It would have been nice to have had some bananas, apples, oatmeal, or maybe hard boiled eggs offered as well. I realize this is a small hotel and probably family owned and we are not really complaining about it, we were just disappointed it wasn't better. we would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ramona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great place to stay!! We slept great. Could not tell others were in the building from our room! It was nice and quiet!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Spent three night here. Check-in was fast and very courteous.Room was clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. The only problem that I saw, was the toilet handle had to be held down to flush. Didn't notice the traffic noise that other post's referred to. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 38 in Springfield
183 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#27 of 38 in Springfield
139 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#31 of 38 in Springfield
82 reviews
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Springfield East
Super 8 Springfield East
#34 of 38 in Springfield
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield

Address: 5970 S 6th Street Rd, Springfield, IL 62703-5150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $51 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Ramada Springfield
Springfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing