We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms always smell of smoke, There were some kids running...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Springfield
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    56
    37
    31
See reviews for
77
40
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here with others for a family wedding in town. The place could use some TLC, but was somewhat clean and the employees were friendly. The price was pretty cheap, so I can't complain too much. Breakfast included make your own waffles, which is always a hit with the kids.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
498 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Days Inn used to be a Ramada Limited, but is no better than average for the Days Inn chain. I found it hard to check in, despite having a prepaid reservation as the clerk couldn't copy with the fact that the UK doesn't have states as expected by her computer, and didn't speak English very well. The room itself was fine, and they had - as requested - given me a quiet one facing away from the main road, although I doubt that any would be very noisy there as the entire hotel is tucked in behind other developments, backing onto a wooded area.

The pool was tiny, and hardly worthy of the name; although I had a swim on arrival I decided it wasn't worth the effort the following morning, and there are no other fitness facilities. They had run out of coffee at breakfast, so I just had an orange juice; otherwise it was OK but one of the less good ones on a trip taking in several similarly priced motels.

The surrounding area is fine; it's easy to walk to a number of fast food places including Cracker Barrel (though it's unlit) and a couple of bars that didn't appear to serve much food, or there's a Circle K C-store with a very limited range of good adjacent to the car park.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet with no road or car parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKMapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldorado, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was trying to drive from Wisconsin to Missouri and got as far as Springfield when I knew I would have to stop and sleep. It was 2a.m. and I had stopped at a 4 star Inn that was full. I knew I would have to be on my way by 10 a.m. so when I saw this place I thought that for the price why should I worry about anything but cleanliness??? Asked to see a room and the clerk behind the desk was very, very obliging. I had to giggle a bit though - my room was small and reminded me of a 1970's dorm room. Formica countertops in pumpkin orange, and Grey Asbestos Floor Tiles. Unfortunately I am old enough to remember this decor!!! However --- CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. Not even dust in the corners or behind/under the bed. I know - I looked because I couldn't believe it! It was well worth the $46.99 (+ tax) that I paid for it! Would do it again on my next trip through if all I need is a room to sleep in!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south-east Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This older hotel has a good curb appeal and the rooms were OK. The main positives were the price, a friendly staff, and a good breakfast area. Of special note was the staff member who "supervised" the breakfast area resupplying items. Negative areas include oil-stained and cigarette burned holes in sheets, bathroom floor and baseboards that require more attention, and a shampoo container in the shower (behind the curtain) left from the previous guest. The building looks like it is being updated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#28 of 38 in Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#30 of 38 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
#14 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield

Property: Days Inn Springfield
Address: 5970 South 6th Street, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Ramada Springfield
Springfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing