We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very happy with my stay until the end”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Springfield
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good, pool was clean, and rooms were good. However after I returned home I realized I had left a bag of clothes at the hotel. I called and surprise no one found them. My daughters irreplaceable regional shirt was in that bag along with a brand new dress. I was very upset they did not hold onto it when they found it. I know I left it in the room. So overall a great place to stay as long as you do not forget anything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 239 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Baymont. As a business traveler the accomodations are ideal. I expecially liked the fact that the room had everything I needed to get my work done and prepare for the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh P, Manager at Days Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We appreciate you staying with us, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rakesh P, Manager at Days Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rakesh P, Manager at Days Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank amanda812013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Loretta N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rakesh P, Manager at Days Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shelli T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rakesh P, Manager at Days Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#31 of 38 in Springfield
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 38 in Springfield
127 reviews
2.9 mi away
Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 38 in Springfield
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield

Address: 5970 S 6th Street Rd, Springfield, IL 62703-5150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $52 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Ramada Springfield
Springfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing