We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
NJ
2 reviews
“a nice place”
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We were lucky enough to find a room at this hotel (during the state fair) after walking out the hotel we had booked over the phone (it was totally foul) While this place was almost twice the rate of the first hotel, we expected that due to the short notice and the high demand for rooms at the time.
The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful and we enjoyed our stay. The one thing that I wasn't thrilled about was our beds were VERY soft, however some people do like that. Overall this was a nice hotel and I would stay here again (though I would book ahead for a better rate!)

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MsTenacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    30
    20
    14
See reviews for
44
28
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2008

Run of the mill hotel located near lots of shopping and other hotels. All the other hotels were booked so this was our last choice but it was decent. Stayed in a king room, a few stains on the comforter and hairs but other than that wasnt bad. Never used the shower. Wireless was good but you had to call the front desk to get the password. Front desk clerk wasnt the sharpest tool in the box when we checked in. Took her a while to find our reservations and for her to get us a room. Booked 2 rooms together but she put us on different floors. Said breakfast was served at 6am but lucky for us it was available at 4am when we had to leave for the airport. Toast, juice, milk, yogurt, small area and right next to the front desk. Not a bad place but dont expect anything fancy. View was of a parking lot and a Bakers Square.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — dirty comforter
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank coorscrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupo, Il
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2007

We booked a package deal with the Comfort Inn and it was a really great family value. We received 2 nights, 2 free passes to golds gym, 4 free tickets to see the new Lincoln Museum and Presidential Library, a coupon for a free large pizza and a 2 liter of soda from Godfathers Pizza, and $30.00 in movie money for the local movie house across the street. All of this for just over $200.00 for a family of 4. Would recommend this to any family looking for a great deal. Hotel rooms were very nice, clean, had a tv, dvd player, microwave, mini fridge, coffee pot, hairdryer, king size beds and a jazzucci tub.



WHAT A WONDERFUL WEEKEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Very friendly and helpful staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank msabb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfieldilcigm, General Manger at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2008
As much as I like this review I believe the kudos belong to the Comfort Suites. We do offer free passes to the Springfield Racquet and Fitness Center however and feel that you would enjoy your stay here as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2007

We have stayed in this hotel several times before when visiting our daughter in Springfield. This was the first time we had stayed there after it reopened from the tornado damage. One of the first things I noticed was that there were no bedside lamps. This is not only an irritation as I like to read in bed, but also a safety issue. If one has to get up or fumble for meds or to see to get to the bathroom, there is no light near the bed to turn on quickly. Also, the floors in the bathrooms were not replaced after the tornado damage. There were several large cracks in the tile, which could cut someone's feet. The air conditioning units had been replaced, and there is no setting to be able to just run the fan if needed to keep the air moving in the room. It was very warm in the room, even though it was only 30 degrees outside, and I had to run the AC to get the room cooled down to a sort of comfortable level. The hallways were stifling hot.
Also the bed spread had stains on it, however, the sheets and pillows were clean and soft. The towels were also very soft and smelled good.
We will not stay here in the future as there are much better places in the same price range very close by.

  • Liked — close proximity to relatives and shopping
  • Disliked — shabbiness of room after renovations,
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Flynbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfieldilcigm, General Manger at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2008
Of course we still make mistakes on occassion but we have a great staff that will try to make it right if you just let us know!

We do have bed-side lamps in all of our rooms. It is true that the bathroom floors were not replaced after the tornado as they were not damaged and had been replaced within the last 5 years. Some on the second floor did eventually end up with some cracking due to settling but we do replace those as needed.

We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Champaign, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2005

It was like pulling teeth to get the guest agent to explain the amenities to me. Therefore, I had to keep calling the front desk to ask about local/long distance calls, the cost for wireless internet, password to access the service etc. I guess she assumed that I had time to read the guest services manual, which is what I eventually did. Rooms by the first floor elevator smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Someone is smoking in or near the rooms, could it be staff?? Coffee maker dusty, looks like it hasn't been used or washed for some time.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaramelD1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfieldilcigm, General Manger at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2008
Please notice the date! This is a long ago review and the property has undergone extensive remodeling due to storm damage. Of course we still make mistakes on occassion but we have a great staff that will try to make it right if you just let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2005

The door wasn't even locked when we first went into our room. Then when we got in, the toilet was running and wouldn't even flush. They had to send someone to fix it. There was hair in the tub that didn't belong to us. The pool has NO STEPS (only 2 ladders for getting in and out) for anyone who is handicapped or has limited mobility. Then there was some sort of bug (which the hotel person said was a cricket) that got on me while I was in bed. In the morning there wasn't any milk for breakfast and the small and cramped "room" for breakfast was so full there wasn't any place to sit. I wish I would have seen the 2 reviews posted for this hotel before I made my reservation. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again, nor would I ever reccomend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfieldilcigm, General Manger at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2008
Please notice the date! This is a long ago review and the property has undergone extensive remodeling due to storm damage. Of course we still make mistakes on occassion but we have a great staff that will try to make it right if you just let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 18, 2005

I travel to Springfield twice a year and have stayed at this Comfort Inn several times before. This July, however, was my last. We first notice a couple of small bugs in my daughter's bed. Later that night, while in the bathroom, a large roach-like bug fell out of the ceiling fan/light and landed on my shoulder. This was second such bug like this we killed in our room. When we checked out of our room before midnight, we were offered another room down the street for a small discount and when we elected to drive home we were assured they would comp us for our room. NOW we find they won't compensate us, they have no record of a complaint or a promise to compensate. Cannot recommend this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfieldilcigm, General Manger at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2008
Please notice the date! This is a long ago review and the property has undergone extensive remodeling due to storm damage. Of course we still make mistakes on occassion but we have a great staff that will try to make it right if you just let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#32 of 38 in Springfield
78 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 38 in Springfield
178 reviews
5.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites South
Staybridge Suites South
#20 of 38 in Springfield
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#19 of 38 in Springfield
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Springfield
Fairfield Inn Springfield
#23 of 38 in Springfield
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3442 Freedom Dr, Springfield, IL 62704-6516 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites, a Springfield IL Hotel near Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library & Museum.Conveniently located off Interstate 72 in the heart of Springfield's premier shopping and entertainment district, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is near the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library & Museum, Knight's Action Park & Caribbean Water Adventure, White Oaks Mall, University of Illinois at Springfield, Lincoln Home National Historic Site and the Illinois State Fairgrounds.This Springfield, IL hotel is surrounded by a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues, including a comedy club and movie theater. With easy access to downtown, our hotel caters to the needs of both business and vacation travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing