We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Springfield, IL East (Dirksen Pkwy)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Springfield East
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The front desk personnel and administrative staff were wonderful, courteous, and very pleasant!! Rooms are very clean, and bathroom was very clean! Beds are comfortable and sheets were clean.

Sincerely,
Anthony Woodson

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTHONY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 378 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brittany E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cortnee M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

To: "Nice place ruined by a loud party"

I can't completely understand your frustration at the lack of sleep and the lack of consideration had by the party go-ers... However, I have to say that if anything, your review has made me want to stay here even more. If the hotel had forced a group of drunken people out rather than allowing them to rent rooms, they could have been putting a lot of lives in danger. Those people may have then chosen to get in their cars & attempt to drive home or to another hotel which, judging by the way you say they were acting, they were in no condition to do.

I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience, but the hotel handled it properly as far as I can tell. To turn them out would have been wrong.

Sincerely,

Someone who has lost too many loved ones to drunk driving.

P.S.- I will be staying at this hotel in a few days & hope the rest of your review is on point because w/the coupon, it sounds like it's totally worth the price! :-) Thanks for the tip!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank ClixPix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I always try to recommend super 8 when I get the chance, Thanks for the great travel experiences!! I will be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Juanita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The room was clean, average size, with the sink outside the bathroom, which is a convenience if I am traveling with my daughter or elderly parents instead of my wife. Lighting was not very bright. The faucet leaked at the handle, so there was a constant puddle of water on the countertop that then got the carpet wet. We reported this to the desk in the morning, but they already knew about it. Pillows were very thin. There was a lot of noise in the hallway that was not muffled in the room. Breakfast was spare. Instead of orange juice in the dispenser, it was Sunny Delight or some other, cheaper beverage. Only white bread for toast, no bagels or muffins. There were 2 kinds of dry cereal, yogurt, and a waffle maker. There was a lobby TV, but it was not turned on.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I just completed a nearly two week stay at the Super 8 while visiting my mother in the hospital. The rates were very reasonable and my room was very suitable for my purposes. I had no issues or complaints and was completely satisfied. The staff was extremely helpful and kind and I would even consider them now as friends. The location was very convenient. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for affordable, clean, convienient accomodations and I thank the staff for their service and professionalism during my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#30 of 38 in Springfield
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#28 of 38 in Springfield
140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
733 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#27 of 38 in Springfield
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield East

Address: 1330 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-2125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $57 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield East 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Springfield East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springfield
Super Eight Springfield
Springfield Super Eight
Springfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing