We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveler rating
353
480
304
140
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
480
304
140
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest buildingthe upper floorstop floorwithin walking distancebreakfast buffetlincoln siteslincoln homeper dayfront desk staffdowntown areafitness centerbeds were comfortablestaff was friendlyindoor poolstarbucksconferencemuseum
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

There's massive construction going on in the garage, and a heads-up to not park on the ground level would have been nice. There were tv issues--weird mistakes in the channel guide, and disappearing channels--and previous housekeeping had apparently unplugged both night-stand lamps, forcing me to conclude they weren't working and to call engineering. They had to move the bed to plug them in.
That being said, the staff--both front desk and the engineering staff (yeah, I had to call them twice)--were great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Rshavzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience, Rshavzin. I understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience of the garage construction. Luckily the project has been moving quickly. The spots that are unavailable due to work are blocked off, but all other spots open are safe to park in. We have employees in security as well as attendants doing everything in their power to assist guests as we know the added construction can be very confusing.

I apologize for the lamp situation, I am glad our staff was able to take care of you. You're absolutely correct, attention to detail is key. We appreciate you taking the time to share with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

The hotel hasn't seen any improvement since Wyndham took it over from Hilton. It's close to the capitol which makes it convenient

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank mjw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for the review, mjw13. We changed brands from Hilton to Wyndham in 2016. We are still owned and operated by the same team, and are making changes as business dictates. The pool was fully renovated last year and the garage is currently being renovated. Once that project is complete we are moving on to the lobby and guest rooms. The full plan will take some time but we are very excited about all of the upcoming changes and improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

The outlet For the lights was overloaded on a outlet extender. There were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and dust bunnies hanging from the ceiling. The toilet ran all night long or every time he flushed it had to finagle that.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 992lorip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this information, Lori. If you would be so kind, please email me your reservation details at ehigginbotham@wyndhamcitycentre.com so I can address these concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erin H, Director of Operations at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews