We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Highlights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Highlights”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Can not wait to visit this property again! The sleeping rooms, meeting space, food and location were great. Perfect for reunions. Much to do within walking distance. We enjoyed the little shops connected to the hotel. There are several restaurant choices in the hotel and within walking distance.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFear, Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    404
    250
    109
    64
See reviews for
247
183
46
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here two nights. The staff is so nice. I didn't eat breakfast here but had good coffee. Two recommendations: No dogs permitted (awakened both nights by dogs barking) and add a shower arm to the shower. That would help the pressure problem.

Room Tip: Recommend asking for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewilkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFear, Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
ewilkens,

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your suggestions regarding the shower. I will double check your room to ensure your shower was working properly. We have plenty of shower pressure so there may be something else going on. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed several nights in the Hilton Springfield when we were there for a wedding! The room was nice! The bed was super comfy! Clean! The view from our 27th floor was spectacular! We could walk everywhere from this location. Did I mention free internet? I would stay at this hotel anytime!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFear, Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Patricia B,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding. Sounds like you had time to see some of the sites. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We would stay here again!!! Visited over Labor Day weekend in September. We arrived around noon on a Saturday to find that the room was ready. I was expecting the...please return at 3 pm for check-in response. Location, location, location, great hotel staff service, and clean room. If you are planning a historical site visit...the Hilton is the place to be...within 1-3 blocks walking distance of all historic sites (Lincoln-Herndon Law Office, Old State Capital, Lincoln Home, & Presidential Museum. Only sites that you have to drive to are the Lincoln Tomb and New Salem, which were not far. We parked our car on a nearby street when we got there on Saturday, didn't move it until Monday, and didn't pay a cent...parking on the street is free on weekends and Holidays. Room was very clean, absolutely no problems. Bed was comfortable and the hotel staff honored our requests (high level and away from elevator/ice machine). The continental breakfast in the morning was great and reasonably priced, especially on Sunday when most places in town are closed. All staff in the hotel and restaurants were wonderful and helpful. We ate at Bennigan's one night and enjoyed the meal. Pool was somewhat small...there is no hot tub, so that may play a role if you are traveling with kids. Only negative comment was the nearby train, however all hotels in the area would experience the same noise. Hotel was in a great, safe location. Overall a great visit and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the ice machines and elevators. Higher level floors have a great view of Sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingJen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFear, Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
TravellingJen13,

Thank you for taking the time to post your very thorough review. I am delighted to hear our location suited you well. Springfield is working on a plan to control the train noise for all of downtown. We hope they will reach a resolution soon. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived in what seemed like a monsoon. The rain was coming down so hard. Still a very friendly bellman came out and emptied our car and valet parked it for us while we stayed in the lobby nice and dry. I can't remember his name but he deserves combat pay. I found most of the staff to be very fiendly also which made the stay that more enjoyable. The hotel 30 stories and stands out from miles away. The rooms were fine and I enjoyed watching the HD channels while waiting for the rain to end. They must have offered at least 20 channels. Most hotels only offer a couple, if any at all. Ordered room service and it came right away and the tray was removed and didn't sit in the hall like some hotels. Food was good. Also had a chance to try the Steakhouse on the top floor. That was Fabulous. Never had a better meal.

Internet reception was good and FREE.

My only complaint was that it took a while to get my car out of valet (10 minutes) but they were very busy at the time when I wanted to leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFear, Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Mark M W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I will pass your comments about our bellstaff on to them. It is wonderful to hear they were so helpful. We hope you will be staying with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, MO
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Rooms were very comfortable but the air conditioning could be a bit noisy kicking off and on. Heard many trains going by at various hours fo the night and early morning. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to book a room that is the farthest away from the tracks. (not sure if that is possible). Bathroom had no fan so it was hard to get the humidity out and get ready for the wedding reception we were attending. Fitness facility had everything you could ask for and many guests were enjoying the pool as witnessed through the glass of the workout room. Overall we enjoyed our stay but addressing some of the items above would move my opinion higher.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkie_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFear, Manager at Wyndham Springfield City Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
traveljunkie_MO,

Thank you for staying with us. The city of Springfield is working on consolidating the number of trains that run through Springfield and the time of day they run. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our Fitness Center. I hope you had a great time at the wedding. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.0 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#14 of 38 in Springfield
242 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Springfield City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Springfield City Centre

Property: Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Address: 700 E Adams St, Springfield, IL 62701-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Springfield City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the award-winning Wyndham Springfield City Centre located downtown near many attractions and state buildings. This hotel offers complimentary shuttles to the airport for your convenience. It also boasts the best views of the city. All guest rooms come with complimentary WiFi and comfortable queen or king beds. Dine at one of the restaurants located inside the hotel including Nick and Nino's Penthouse Steakhouse. The extensive meeting space and proximity to the convention center make this hotel ideal for groups as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Springfield City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing