We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
pinckneyville
1 review
“springfield trip”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had a wonderful trip, the hotel had everything we needed during our stay. the confference we were attending was next door in the convention center and it was nice to walk from our hotel to center for the meetings. the cookies handed out at the check in was our favorite it is a nice touch and that makes you feel at home

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Kara K,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our chocolate chip cookies that are given to all of our guests upon arrival gave you just the kind of feeling we hoped for. Please come back soon and remember you can ask for a cookie at any time during your stay!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    324
    116
    41
    29
See reviews for
255
166
43
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I found this hotel to be very clean, fresh, and comfortable. Staff was wonderful as were the warm cookies at check in. The hotel was full during my visit for a conference but the service was still great. Elevators were a little crowded during conference breaks but all other services and amenities were the best!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Terry S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are extremly happy to learn that everything exceeded your expectations. We have a great staff, and when combined with the Doubletree brand and a great hotel makes for a memorable stay.

We hope to see you during your next stay in Springfield.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Every department of the hotel goes above and beyond to make sure that a guests stay is as close to perfect as it can be. When it comes to conference details, the staff makes sure that every detail is covered. It's in the heart of downtown Springfield and provides easy access to restaurants, historic sites and the convention center. I strongly recommend this hotel for conferences, for family a get-away, or for any business or personal travel!

Room Tip: The rooms are beautifully decorated and have a convenient extra sink outside the bathroom. Even whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Marta,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We always appreciate our guests comments and use them to improve. Your recognition of our efforts will be shared with all of our associates. We look forward to your return in the future!!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel was very nicely decorated and our room was exceptionally nice. Very clean and appealing visually. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. The only complaint I have is the welcome rugs on the floor of the hotel entry way needed a thorough cleaning or replaced. Impressions are made as soon as you enter and that was not a positive. We stayed four days and every time we entered the hotel your eyes fell on that dirty rug with the Hilton name on it. After passing the rug, the remainder of the lobby was very attractive and beautiful. The location is great and within walking distance to all major sites.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eldon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Eldon S,

Thank you for the very complimentary review. Your comments are important to all of us here at the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel. Our floor mats are cleaned on a regular basis by an outside vendor. I will speak to them and insure that they are kept up the same high standards as the rest of the hotel.

Come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find that we were able to check in early instead of 3 p.m. Everyone was very polite and friendly. My only complaint was that there wasn't enough Kleenex in the dispenser, which was minor. I would stay there again if I ever I visit Springfield again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Stephanie M,

Thank you for your kind review. Our staff works hard at insuring thatevery guest has a memorable stay. We do hope that you will return soon!

Sincerely,
Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel was very nice and clean. Close to downtown for nightlife. There was some sort of youth group causing a commotion in the lobby but the staff told them to quiet down abruptly. Overall, for the price, I feel that this hotel delivers and exceeds expectations in many categories.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear AjM,

Thank you for the great review. Glad to hear that you had a wonderful time. Come back soon! We are the perfect location for history, night life, relaxation, or business.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Hotel is clean, nicely decorated, and has several amenities - nice pool big enough for lap swimming, Jacuzzi, above average fitness center, convenience store with snacks, etc. Free cookies at check in, fruit bowl on counter, flavored water, and coffee station in lobby. Period furnished from Lincoln era. Excellent location to downtown Lincoln attractions. Good price. Only complaint was staff was not overly friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear JenniferS'

Thank you for your review, Your comments are very much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed our decor and all of the little things we offer to make your stay exceptional. I was dissapointed to hear that our staff did not appear friendly during your visit. Your comments will help us to continue to do better as we strive for excellence. Please come back and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#12 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 701 E Adams St, Springfield, IL 62701-1616 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our Springfield, IL hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown Springfield, walking distance to Lincoln's home and the presidential musuem. Known for its exceptional service, attention to detail and exquisite cuisine. Discover our one of a kind hotel where guests become a part of the family. The atmosphere is both stimulating and comfortable, featuring a colorful palate of rich patterns and textures while providing the amenities to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel And Confernece Center
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Confernece Springfield
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield
Hotel President Abraham Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing