We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I LOVE that you get a warm cookie when you check in. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was incredibly fluffy. The restaurant food is delicious (but pricey). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Lisa W,

Thank you very much for your very kind review. The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel a Doubletree by Hilton is famopus for our warm cookies which are available throughout the day. Please come back soon. We would love to host you again.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,077 - 1,083 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel was wonderful. CLEAN. Staff helpful. The location is perfect to WALK to all the Lincoln sites in Springfield. The rooms were large and very comfortable.We ate most of our meals in the hotel- also wonderful. Plus the lobby is beautiful and of course the cookies....so yummy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank TOBIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Tobin B,

So glad to hear that you had a great time this past weekend. We really appreciate hearing from our guests. Our location is simply the BEST in Springfield. I will also pass along your compliments about Lindsay's our restaurant to the culinary and dining room staffs.

Please come back soon. We will have plenty of those yummy warm cookies waiting for you!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Double Tree is a very convenient location - within walking distance of most sites. Breakfast buffet was wonderful! Staff was courteous. I would like to visit Springfield again this summer with my grandkids and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear William H,

Thank you for the very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will also pass along to the restaurant your compliments on our breakfast buffet.
We look forward to your return with your grand children. I know they will enjoy all that Springfield has to offer as well our fabulous chocolate chip cookies!!


Sincerely,

Bob V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The stay at your hotel was exciting for our two youngest girls. Your Hotel is safe, comfortable and clean. The front desk and restaurant staff were friendly and accommodating. My youngest (10 years old) was in Springfield to accept an Environmental Protection award. I hope to visit your location again someday and we definitely will stay at your hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Judith T,

Thanks for the great review. We are pleased that you and the children enjoyed your stay on such an important occaision for your son..
We are a great place for families as well as for business. We look forward to your next trip to Springfield and your stay at the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel!

Sincerely,

Bob V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I am so glad this was what we decided on! Rooms were excellent and couldn't ask for anything more! So close to everything in the downtown area and we had a perfect view of Lincoln's home!! There is a shuttle to/from Amtrak and I am sure that would go for the airport as well. We walked from the Amtrak cause it was close but Saturday morning we decided to use the shuttle back to the train.

There are not a lot of family restaurants or places to eat that are nearby if you are walking. We did not rent a car so we walked all over looking for places to take the kids to eat. Most of the Cafe's and other places to eat were closed around lunch time, so it was difficult!! If we rented a car, it would have been much easier to eat. Nearby walking distance is Bennigan's, Subway, and Jimmy Johns. Those were familiar places.

We ate breakfast at the restaurant downstairs and it was pretty expensive for myself and 2 kids. I don't even spend that much when we go out to dinner, so the next breakfast we had at Subway. Much cheaper! That would probably be my only complaint, the money spent at the hotel restaurant. Otherwise, best place in Springfield!

Room Tip: King Suite was incredible! We had a corner room so our view faced where Lincoln's home was!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauleyrixmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Paulkeyrixmix,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Glad that you enjoyed your king suite!! We have an amazing location and our recent renovation makes us one of the best hotel values in Springfield!

Come back and visit us soon!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We needed a place to stay the night before flying out of the SPI airport. This airport was very convenient to the airport. Our rooms were very nice. We are a family of five and got two adjoining rooms because no suites were available. There aren't a lot of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristyinChambana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Christyin Chambana,

Thank you for your complimentary review. Glad to know that you enjoyed our location. It is convenient not only the airport, but the train station and all of the historical sites in the Springfield area. We hope taht you will return soon!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very good quality. The room was clean and fresh and near all of the Lincoln events. The staff was very helpful in explaining how to get to the sites. The only issue we had is that the Monday morning breakfast did not contain any "hot" items on the breakfast buffet. The waitress stated that they usually don't have enough people on a Monday morning to make it "worth their while." Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Kevin C,

Thanks for your thoughtful review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, staff and facilities. I will address with staff our procedures on the breakfast buffet to insure that all guests are treated with a great value and choice when dining in our restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to Springfield and the Abraham Lincoln Hotel real soon.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
762 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Springfield
Crowne Plaza Springfield
#19 of 38 in Springfield
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 701 E Adams St, Springfield, IL 62701-1616 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $113 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our Springfield, IL hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown Springfield, walking distance to Lincoln's home and the presidential musuem. Known for its exceptional service, attention to detail and exquisite cuisine. Discover our one of a kind hotel where guests become a part of the family. The atmosphere is both stimulating and comfortable, featuring a colorful palate of rich patterns and textures while providing the amenities to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Confernece Springfield
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel And Confernece Center
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield
Hotel President Abraham Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing