We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Motel 6 Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveler rating
632
372
144
49
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
372
144
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesconvention centerfront deskabraham lincolnwithin walking distanceparking garagenice hotelroom serviceold state capitolheart of downtownbreakfast buffetper daybusiness tripupon checkhistorical siteswould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,133 - 1,138 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

These were extremely pleasant. The rooms, were extremely warm. no new towels, i had to call 3 times in one day to get them. Compared to other Double Trees, I have stayed in numerous my favorite is Scottsdale AZ DT Resort. By far this was no comparison. The only good thing was that staff was pleasant and hotel was quiet

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Margaret R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the quietness of our hotel but disappointed in the way we handled your request for towels. We will speak to the appropriate people in an effort to insure it does not happen again.
We hope that you will consider the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel the next time your travel plans bring you to Springfield.

Sincerely,

Bob V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

President Lincoln would be proud having his name associated with this hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Food and drink our fairly priced and of high quality and the staff are friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear David S,
Thanks for writing such a complimentary review. WE are proud of our name and the history behind it. We hope to have you as a guest at the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

BobV,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff was very accommodating. The room was clean, the coffee was good and the toiletries smelled great. The only thing that was disappointing to me is the lack of room-darkening curtains or drapes. A vampire would never be able to stay at the DoubleTree. Otherwise the experience was wonderful

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear DebraD,
Thanks for your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the curtains in your room, all of our rooms come with blackout drapes which are behind the curtains. We will double check all of the rooms to insure that they are working properly.
Please come back and see us agin. I promise you a restful nights sleep in the dark!!

Sincerely,
Bob V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel is in the heart of Springfield. We enjoyed our stay at this Doubletree very much. Our check in was quick, our room spacious, clean and comfortable. I liked the second sink outside of the bathroom, it made getting ready easy for both myself and my husband. We had a late lunch in the bar, the food was delicious and we enjoyed great conversation with our bartender.

We really appreciated the valet parking us right at the door every time we came back to the hotel. Every staff member we encountered were friendly and helpful. We come to Springfield a few times a year for shows at Bar None. This is the first time we've stayed at the Doubletree, but it will definitely be our location of choice for future visits.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Julie s,

Thank you for your superlative review. It means a lot to us and your comments will be shared with our staff. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Bob V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, ornate, centrally-located old-style hotel - We love visiting this beautiful Lincoln town and Hotel, which adds to the feeling of taking us back in time. The kids liked exploring the hotel and their are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. If you want to see all the Lincoln exhibits, this is the place to stay!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Lee051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Lee051,

Thank you for your complimentary review. Happy to hear you found our decor and location to be just what you were looking for. The President Abraham Lincoln Hotel is in the very best location for exploring all of the historical sites in SPringfield.
Please come back and visit us again

Sincerely,

Bob V
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews