We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Access to Lincoln Sites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Easy Access to Lincoln Sites”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel is in downtown Springfield with a parking garage attached. Easy access to all the Lincoln sites near by. The accommodations are very pleasant with a walk-in shower, large room, king size bed and many channels on the TV. The bar is single woman friendly. A number of restaurants are within walking distance. A few Lincoln sites and the Frank Lloyd Wright Dana-Thomas House are a bit further away but worth the time.
Staff are friendly and very willing to help with what ever your needs are. The convention center is right next door if you are coming to town for a conference. Lobby and room decorations are very tasteful. Room was very clean.
Overall, I would say this is a great place to stay in the downtown area. This is my third time staying in this hotel and it has been consistently good service and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceBogdanovich, Public Relations Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I want to thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit with us. I was pleased to see that you had an excellent experience at the President Abraham Lincoln Springfield-a DoubleTree by Hilton. It seems like you were able to take advantage of the Globe Bar and location of the hotel. If it would not be too much of an inconvenience, would you be kind enough to “like” us on facebook? We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Springfield.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    340
    127
    43
    33
See reviews for
273
181
49
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I went to Springfield for an overnight vacation to see the Lincoln sights around town with my dad. This was a great place to stay. The location was perfect! We were able to walk everywhere. We weren't in the room very long, but I noticed it was very clean and the staff was very nice. FREE WARM COOKIES AT CHECK-IN! WIN! Didn't check out the pool or exercise facility, so I can't comment on that. We also didn't eat breakfast here, so I'm not sure if that's any good. The room was spacious and clean. I liked the Lincoln artwork hanging up, it shows a good attention to detail. The bed a very comfortable, I got a great night sleep! We were on the 10th floor and got a great view of the city! I would return!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceBogdanovich, Public Relations Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I want to thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit with us. I was pleased to see that you had an excellent experience at the President Abraham Lincoln Springfield-a DoubleTree by Hilton. It seems like you were able to take advantage of the location of the hotel and loved the DoubleTree cookies! If it would not be too much of an inconvenience, would you be kind enough to “like” us on facebook? We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Springfield.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrin, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is just recently (Oct 2013) a DoubleTree by Hilton. I arrived very late and was greeted almost immediately by the valet. The front desk was readily staffed and check in was very easy. I have already recommended this hotel and will continue to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceBogdanovich, Public Relations Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I want to thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit with us. I was pleased to see that you had an excellent experience at the President Abraham Lincoln Springfield-a DoubleTree by Hilton. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Springfield.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

In all of my years of travel, this was one of my best experiences so far! The hotel was nice. My room, a suite, was comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. I attended an event here. The dinner was delicious and the ballroom was perfect. The staff at this hotel was warm and friendly. I will return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceBogdanovich, Public Relations Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I want to thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit with us. I was pleased to see that you had an excellent experience at the President Abraham Lincoln Springfield-a DoubleTree by Hilton. It seems like you were able to take advantage of the dinner, your spacious suite and the location of the hotel. Thank you for mentioning about our friendly staff. If it would not be too much of an inconvenience, would you be kind enough to “like” us on facebook? We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Springfield.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerro Gordo, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently spent one night at this nice hotel in the heart of Springfield's Lincoln sites. Our room was 612. It was on the side of the hotel where there is a bar and a street festival was going on there as well. It was a bit loud but we got a good night's sleep anyway. The bed was very comfortable. The decorating was nice- several Lincoln themed art works. The staff was very nice. I grabbed an apple from the front desk and went to the office center where I used one of their computers. It was complimentary internet. We were with a large group that were sailing on the Spirit of Peoria Rvierboat. The hotel had a nice buffet breakfast waiting for us. It was just a short bus ride to the Abraham Lincoln Museum from the hotel- maybe 2 blocks.
I would recommend this fine hotel.

Room Tip: Room 612 was on the side of the street where there is a bar and possibility of an occasional street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceBogdanovich, Public Relations Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I want to thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit with us. I was pleased to see that you had an excellent experience at the President Abraham Lincoln Springfield-a DoubleTree by Hilton. It seems like you were able to take advantage of the breakfast and the location of the hotel. If it would not be too much of an inconvenience, would you be kind enough to “like” us on facebook? We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Springfield.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The President Lincoln Doubletree Hotel staff assisted me when I left my binder and notes in my room after a funeral. They arranged to have it sent to me in two days. Their thoughtfulness and professionalism helped me at a difficult time. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a caring staff and wonderful surroundings. Jane Wagoner janewwc@aol.com

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceBogdanovich, Public Relations Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I want to thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit with us. I was pleased to see that you had a very good experience at the President Abraham Lincoln Springfield-a DoubleTree by Hilton. Thank you for mentioning about our professional and thoughtful staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Springfield.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pesotum, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We always enjoy ourselves here,Pool area needs updates and the resturaunt leaves alot to be desired,however the rest of the Hotel makes up for this!The Lobby is great,We have been comming here for everyear of the route 66 mother rod festival and the staff is very good on dealing with all of the different people the car show brings in.And it is very Historic as well as clean!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceBogdanovich, Public Relations Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I want to thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit with us. I was pleased to see that you had an excellent experience at the President Abraham Lincoln Springfield-a DoubleTree by Hilton. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Springfield.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.4 mi away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#14 of 38 in Springfield
242 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 701 E Adams St, Springfield, IL 62701-1616 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our Springfield, IL hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown Springfield, walking distance to Lincoln's home and the presidential musuem. Known for its exceptional service, attention to detail and exquisite cuisine. Discover our one of a kind hotel where guests become a part of the family. The atmosphere is both stimulating and comfortable, featuring a colorful palate of rich patterns and textures while providing the amenities to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Confernece Springfield
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel And Confernece Center
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield
Hotel President Abraham Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing