We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, nice staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
1 review
“Great stay, nice staff!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The furniture's a little outdated but the room was very clean! The staff is also nice as well, especially that Precious! I called her several days before my reservation to make sure I got what I needed and she couldn't have been more helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBlack02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrispringfield, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review on your Stay. Although not fully renovated yet, we pride ourselves on being able to offer a clean place , quiet area to give our guests and opportunity to rest from their journeys We always enjoy hearing about the experiences our guests have at our hotel.
Will let Precious know of your compliments he has from you. Thank you.We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    26
    24
    27
See reviews for
22
28
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Horrible service!!! Nasty rooms! Horrible uncomfortable beds and linens. The manager began beating on doors and rudely insisted we were over check out.... The knocking begin at 9:30 am..... The general manager got involved in a confrontation with members of our party. His physical body language was threatening as he proceeded to chase members of our party out of their rooms. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingmusician1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Akron, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Of all the budget motels we have stayed in on our x-country trip, this is the absolute worst, though not the cheapest. We reserved a non-smoking room and were given a room reeking of tobacco smoke. We returned to the harried desk clerk, who insisted it was a non-smoking room, but who readily gave us a different non-smoking room; this one also smelled of tobacco smoke -- and the in-room smoke detector had been disconnected -- but we were too tired to go argue again. This is the shabbiest room we have stayed in and there is no breakfast included, though the cost is higher than other places we've been in that did offer breakfast. The only positive is that the free internet actually has a strong enough signal to be worth using.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrispringfield, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
I apologize for your experience at our inn. We try an remain vigilant on monitoring our smoke free rooms for guest who may smoke in them and we will continue to stay on top of this so our guests can enjoy their stays in a clean and friendly environment. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in town."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was the cheapest,but certainly not the best place.... But then again, its a "get what you pay for" world, isn't it?

The room and furnishings we're well worn.... It appeared to be clean, at least superficially.... Did not see any bugs, though

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeepinNTouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrispringfield, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review on your Stay. I apologize for the experience you had during your stay. It is very important to us not only to your meet expectations but to exceed them. As always we are committed to our guests and their expectations of a nice place for a nice price. We appreciate your feedback on your experience and we look forward to being able to have you as guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Holy hell! I booked it because a sight listed it as a 3 Star Hotel at a great price... WRONG! First of all, It is a 1 Star and really should be a 0 Star. We check in and check right out...

The room was so small the King size bed barly fit, let alone us and our stuff. The AC was on full blast when we entered and it was still hot, humid and I was sweating like a hog. The wall paper was peeling off and the carpet curling up. The furniture looked 100 years old and there was a glorious tube TV to set things off. We bailed, demanded a refund and found an amazing hotel.

Avoid this place like the plaque...

Room Tip: Set yourself on fire, before letting this horror into your life...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrispringfield, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review on your Stay. Although not fully renovated yet, we pride ourselves on being able to offer a clean place , quiet area to give our guests and opportunity to rest from their journeys .We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We came looking for a decent , inexpencive place to spend the night while visiting Lincoln Museum and other nearby attractions. For the price we paid we were very happy with our stay. A clean room and a caring friendly,staff made our decision to stay a second night easy. We were checked in at the front desk by David Wilson both nights. He was busy yet attentive and made sure we had our needs met.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrugalMichigander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrispringfield, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Springfield, IL Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the experiences our guests have at our hotel.
Will let David know of your compliments he has from you. Thank you. Hope to be able to assist you in your travels once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you can afford it, stay at another hotel! The price is quite low but pretty much you get what you pay for. When we arrived, there were two parties in front of us at the reception and it took like forever I mean really like forever. The receptionist was friendly but working very slowly. Then, while we were checking in, another guest who had just checked in - came to check back out. We were not sure why unti we saw (and smelled!) our room. It smelled of very much very stale cigarette smoke, urine and wet dog. We went back to the lobby and asked for another room, but a large group of peope had just arrived and we would have had to wait until they were all checked in to see if another room was available for us. So we accepted the room and about an hour later, the receptionist came to spray the room, which helped a little. There was a cigarette burn in one of the chairs. So much for the non-smoking room. The rooms are very small. The TV set is out-dated (not a flat screen where you can plug in an HDMI cable). Everything is quite run-down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegreatlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrispringfield, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review on your Stay. I apologize for the experience you had during your stay. It is very important to us not only to your meet expectations but to exceed them.In this case in this case it sounds like we did not accomplish this. I have spoken to my team about this .As always we are committed to our guests and their expectations of a nice place for a nice price. We appreciate your feedback on your experience and we look forward to being able to have you as guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield East
Super 8 Springfield East
#33 of 38 in Springfield
352 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
0.9 mi away
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
#13 of 38 in Springfield
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 38 in Springfield
178 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 38 in Springfield
123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Springfield

Property: Red Roof Inn Springfield
Address: 3200 Singer Ave, Springfield, IL 62703-2140
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing