We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The desk clerk David Wilson is one of the best I have seen, always friendly,cordial and helpfull even called the room to be sure everything ok, he get a "thumbs up" from me. Inn#40 I will definately come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrispringfield, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay. We appreciate your feedback on your experience , We pride ourselves with able to offer a clean place and our staff enjoys giving great customer service. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 140 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I checked in on Friday, January 11th for two nights. We have stayed here before and liked it so we returned. We were met at the front desk by David Wilson. He was the friendliest man. Very nice and helpful. Called us in our room shortly after unloading our vehicle to make sure we had all we needed. The house keeping staff was helpful and consistant. The man remembered us the follwoing morning by our room number and needs. He went out of his way to make sure we had what we needed and more. The room was very spacious and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. There's a coffee pot on the room making it convenient. There was also hot drinks available walking into the front office. The upkeep could be a little better. Our AC/heater unit was very dusty. Looked like it was almost falling apart. The filter needed to be changed. The shower head needed to be delimed. There was no pressure for the water. There were a few cobwebs in the bathroom and the ceiling had little pieces falling from it. When we first got in the room, there was a half drink diet coke can in the refrigerator. There want a hairdryer in the room which disappointed me especially with the cold weather and ice storm we had while here. Overall for the rate, it was comfortable and suited our needs for our weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alighthart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrispringfield, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your resent review . Our staff is always willing to help ensure our guests are very comfortable in their stay. I apologize for the problems you had on your resent stay. Will go over these issues with the staff to ensure they are handled. Thank you for taking the opportunity to stay with us a second time and please choose us again if you’re in the our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is not a bad place to stay for a day or two. Kinda difficult to find; easiest landmark is the Hyundai dealership on Dirksen Parkway; red roof inn is behind. Some rooms face I-55, adjacent to the property. Room was clean, heating worked, bath is ok. Bed was comfortable. superior King room had a workable desk. TVs are outmoded, for sure. On check in, I asked for room in the "other" building, facing away from the interstate. Was assigned; deck person called a few minutes late to make sure everything was ok. Nice touch, I thought. The furniture is a bit worn, the towels a little thin, the carpet a bit dated...but for the price, compared to other properties in the area at twice the tab, the Red Roof Inn is worn, but workable.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 2jbsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrispringfield, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your review on your Stay. Although not fully renovated yet, we pride ourselves on being able to offer a clean place , quiet area to give our guests and opportunity to rest from their journeys . We appreciate your feedback on your experience and we look forward to being able to have you as guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Checked in told the man i needed the room for a week and check out friday. My husband and i stay in hotels for weeks at a time. I get a rude call on thursday saying i had to check out there was a mix up and called the front desk and got hung up on called back and the girl said hows it feel cause she stated i was rude WOW i went and talked to the manager and the girl proceded to get rude with me infront of the manager and started acting a bit ghetto VERRY UN PROFESSIONAL paid for a nicer roon was 30$ more a night and the only difference was a mini fridge microwave and desk. Will not stay here again people I wouldnt waste your time if you have any complaints be prepaired for a arguement with staff. The rooms were out dated pictures show of nocer rooms with flat screne TVs which they do not have as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannonR1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrispringfield, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

I apologize for the experience you had during your stay. It is our goal to not only meet expectations but to exceed them and in this case it sounds like we did not accomplish either. I have spoken to my team about this goal and as always we are committed to our guests and their expectations of a nice place for a nice price. I hope you will give us the chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hotels in the $30-$70 range need to be evaluated together and not compared to $80-up. You just have to expect that you get what you pay for. If you get a cheaper hotel, you know what you are in for and there will be a few things that are problems. This hotel was on the poor side. The front desk was nice but the hotel not great. It is in a blah location, the room was dingy and smelled odd. The lights were on but stilled looked dark. There was something going on outside and a security guard was called in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ok4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrispringfield, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

I apologize for your experience here at our Inn. Our goal is to provide a nice place for a nice place and not meet but exceed our guests expectations. I am glad to hear we provided the right guest service and I apologize the room experience did not match that expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel was nothing special, but definitely got the job done. We needed a clean place to sleep that was relatively close to town and that is exactly what we got. Friendly service at the desk, maps, and directions provided to everywhere we needed to go. A good no-frills place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maisouiamelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was suppose to be one of the best values in Springfield. What!! I would not feel comfortable paying $20 for this room let alone $75. The room smelled like it was sprayed to mask the age of the 50 year old room. BUYER BEWARE!

Room Tip: No room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeLeitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#28 of 38 in Springfield
241 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield East
Super 8 Springfield East
#34 of 38 in Springfield
378 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#27 of 38 in Springfield
89 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Springfield

Address: 3200 Singer Ave, Springfield, IL 62703-2140
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $59 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing