We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Nearby Hotels
$89
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
34
27
27
25
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
27
27
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotel to anyonebed was comfortablenight's sleepoff the highwaynice rooma great place to staynice stayhousekeeperlodgingchain
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 140 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We attempted to stay here for a softball tournament. We arrived and check in our room and immediately discovered fleas in our room. Concated management for refund as we were not going to saty in this room. DId not immediately agree to refund our money but eventually did. Went down the street to Motel 6 which was cheaper and very clean and had a number of softball players staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Furniture shockingly worn out. Bathroom drain had sewer smell. Bedding OK. Run down Red Roof at it's sister's Motel 6 price

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

we come to Springfield 2 or 3 times a year for a short break, as we love the town and won't stay anywhere else but RRI. We love this motel. The beds/pillows/bedding are great for a budget motel. Its set back away from the busy streets and interstate--there's no outside noise. The front staff is always very nice and accomodating. The accessible rooms are the best we've stayed in. We have NOTHING bad to say about this motel!!! Of course, I know its a budget chain, its not the Hilton, but theres a few toiletries provided, and coffee in the lobby. ONLY thing that could make it better for us, is a small continental breakfast being made available. We LOVE it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieSue57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Really impressed with this Inn, CLEAN carpets, had mini fridge with a freezer, and micro on top of that....nice unit. Internet service worked well, had a nice desk to work on, with a self too...also fast check in, friendly maid service, spotless room. TOPS IN OUR BOOK!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hawkeye6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

At check in was told no hot water, the maintenance man broke the water valve. Was checked into a room with someone laying on the bed watching television, when I went back to the desk I was told it could possibly be the maintenance man fixing the rooms televisions, hope he was comfortable. The room I did get smelled musty, the carpets were stained, the desk chair also had stains on it, the curtain was hanging half off the rod. The wall had a plaster repair job that looked like it was done quick and really bad. The tub had small strands of hair in it, but didnt matter had to wait for the next morning anyway in case the hot water came back on. The linens were rough. I know its a low cost place to stay and no frills but seriously does it have to look this badly?? I have stayed at Red Roofs before and found them nice. This one needs a complete overhaul

Room Tip: Research other places in the area, spend a bit more if you have too and bypass this as a place to stay at all costs
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank troi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews