We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
State House Inn
Nearby Hotels
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$84
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveler rating
408
393
125
37
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
393
125
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln museummid centuryretro decorwaffleswithin walking distancemad mensausagepotatoesking suitedowntown springfieldamtrak stationcapital buildingseparate bedroomfree hot breakfasthotel barbusiness centerhistoric sites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 980 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We decided to do a weekend trip to Springfield and booked this hotel. We had a one bedroom suite. It was very comfortable, clean and plenty of room for us. The room was decorated in the spirit of the general hotel design with modern style furniture. Check-in was nice and easy and the woman at the front desk was very helpful in answering our questions.


We were here to see the Lincoln Museum and other tourist sights. It was within easy walking distance of the museum. The Saturday farmers market is practically right out the door.

A hot breakfast was included, The room came with robes to relax in. Wi-fi was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben60025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel for my brother's wedding. It is tastefully decorated in the retro 60's theme. The pictures on the website certainly don't do it any justice. The hotel was clean, well kept, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and there's even 2 bathrobes to use. I love their towels and linen (to me, the mark of a great hotel is luxurious linens and towels!) The free hot breakfast was ample (eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, assorted yogurts, waffles, assorted pastries, juices, teas, and coffees. If you're in Springfield to soak up Lincoln history, the hotel is within walking distance of the Lincoln museum and other historical sights. There's lots to do and see in quaint downtown Springfield. Restaurants and shops abound. This is the best place to stay in Springfield!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaxAces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay here. It is in a great location: lots of parking and within walking distance to Lincoln sites. Staff at check-in were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Beds were VERY comfortable. Breakfast was probably the nicest continental breakfast I've ever seen at a hotel. Excellent wifi too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cneiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Statehouse Inn is the best place to stay when you are in Springfield , IL. There is a free breakfast buffet very morning . The breakfast manager Latonia and her morning wake up crew is very professional and friendly .They do an excellent job of cooking , serving and cleaning. They make the breakfast experience a great way to start the day. The front desk staff takes care of all your daily needs . They answer all your questions and attend to your requests in a timely manner . They are very helpful . Tessa is an excellent team member of the housekeeping staff . She made our room a very enjoyable and pleasant place to stay . She cleaned our room in a very professional and timely manner .. Tessa treated us with kindness and respect . She is very polite with manners. I recommend Latonia for breakfast manager of the year and Tessa for housekeeping employee of the year . Please consider giving them an immediate bonus , raise and promotion. The Statehouse Inn is the best place to experience a home away from home. If you are looking for the best place to stay during your tourist vacation trip , the Statehouse Inn is it !

Room Tip: Suite room 500 is the best place to stay . Its right near the elevator . When you open the shades , you experience a great view to enjoy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HoopDreams2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here one night on July 23. I almost didn't book it because the pictures make it look very dated. I am glad I changed my mind. While it has a 60's motif, this hotel is great. The rooms are actually very large, modern and beautiful. The beds are so comfy. The staff is so helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. And it is within walking distance to most of the major attractions. We got a great package deal that included two tickets to the Lincoln museam and a dinner voucher which made this hotel a real bargain. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KentuckyLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews