We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
State House Inn
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveler rating
408
393
125
37
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
393
125
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln museummid centuryretro decorwaffleswithin walking distancemad mensausagepotatoesking suitedowntown springfieldamtrak stationcapital buildingseparate bedroomfree hot breakfasthotel barbusiness centerhistoric sites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 980 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

A basic hotel, rooms on the small size and a little tired, but clean and functional.
TV in room was pretty old and had no remote. Shower had major issues with temperature and pressure fluctuations.
Breakfast plentiful and tasty, includes cooked in the room rate.
Best downtown location.
Easy walk to Lincoln House and state government.
Not the best for families due to room sizes.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Dave2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Front staff was very helpful. Took me longer to unload the car then to check in. That was a breeze. My room was ready even though I was there 3 hours early. Everything was in walking distance that I planned to see downtown regarding Abe Lincoln.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiscBillsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I would have given a very good rating except for the front desk staff. And, unfortunately, that is who you deal with/see the most. There was a mix up with my reservations (not the hotels fault) and the woman at the front desk was not only less than helpful, but she had a baby (hers?) behind the counter that she was trying to take care of while also assisting customers?!?

The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. The rooms with 2 beds are full size, not queen to which I am accustomed, so that was a little bit of a shock. I'm sure they probably said such, but I didn't "hear" it!

The hot breakfast was very good! Bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy and waffles. There was also a great selection of other items, yogurt, cereal, bread/bagels and pastries. And, of course, juice, milk and coffee/tea.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superdduper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the Lincoln home historic area and is two blocks from the capital building. You get a great view of the capital from the lobby. The double room was very limited on space, but since we only slept here instead of spending any other time in the room, it worked out great.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Endurodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is two blocks SW from the Amtrak Station, five blocks from the Abraham Lincoln Museum, and two blocks from the Capitol. They feature a full breakfast buffet and friendly staff. After trying others, I'm sold on this one. This is a modern seven story building which first appears more like an office building. My only quibble was that the shower water took a long time to warm up. Highly recommended for their low prices as well.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank GordonChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews