We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good 66 experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here as first stop after Chicago. Lived up to expectations with fantastic decor and memorabilia. Room was unusual, no window, but comfortable and well equipped. Friendly service in bar and enjoyed good meal. Breakfast was also good in main restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 325 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the Route 66 Conference center on our recent Route 66 trip. The location was actually great for what we were doing. We did like the Route 66 motif but......We sat on one of the couches in the hall way that had Route 66 print on it and my wife mentioned that it was kind of sinking in. I lifted up one of the cushions too see if the springs were messed up and we saw a pile of mouse droppings. The door to our room had a malfunctioning latch plate that had to be positioned every time to get the door to stay shut. We are easy to please but cleanliness and easy maintenance go a long way with us. The staff were very friendly though. If we are ever in the area again, we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ideally situated in Springfield Illinois and perfect for a stop off on a 66 Tour.

The rooms are dated but clean and functional and staff are friendly and helpful.

Also perfectly located to visit the Lincoln house.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomadion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The receptionist at this motel was absolutely lovely. We felt that we had known her for ever. She was warm and friendly, making us feel very welcome. The lobby and corridors of the main building are Route 66 themed and very interesting. The bar is great and the bar lady friendly. The room was tired but clean and had all the conveniences that we needed from coffee making to a fridge, tv, ironing board, etc. the bed was a bit soft, though. All in all an iconic Route 66 motel, made all the more interesting by the arrival of 20 Germans on Harley Davison's, who were in for the night. A great place for a stop over.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very good value. The rooms are small but adequate. One possible issue, if there are some rowdy post meeting parties is that all the windows face the corridor! Curtains need to be closed at all times
Breakfast was good, quick and fair value
I would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockjct1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for a short trip to Springfield for a conference. We usually stay here when we do Route 66. The room we had was clean and smelled fresh. (We stayed here a time before and the room smelled a little stale, due to the AC units, check previous review).
The people at the front desk were very nice, friendly, courteous.
We had a problem with the lamp at the desk, no bulb. They came and brought one very quickly, even though it was late night. We needed extra towels the next morning, they came up with them very quickly as well.
I think they may still be in the process of renovating some of the rooms and this is the reason why some of the reviews are all over the place. Maybe I have been lucky, maybe I am not super picky, but every time I have stayed here, 3 times over the past year, we have had good, clean rooms at a reasonable rate. We are going on the Route again this summer and this will definitely be one of our stops.

Room Tip: This past trip we were in the "Arizona- 200's" section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel66More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I booked two nights here. It really put me in mind when I went to California with my pareant back when I was just a kid. The room wasn't really fancy. It did have a new screen TV. We also had a small fridge and microwave. There was an in-room coffee maker. It had a walk in shower- no tub which was OK with us. The first night it the room was warm, the handle came off the hot water faucet, and the sink drained slow. When I mentioned this at the desk, a fan was brought to out room, the handle and drain were fixed. The room was very quiet and we heard no outside noise.There are several nostalgia displays that you can see. A very good restaurant, with low prices, a lounge, and a comedy club are inside the motel. This was extremely handy for us the second night. We ate and then went to see two excellent comedy acts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the inside downstairs. It will be closer to the restaurant, lounge, and comedy clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorancra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 38 in Springfield
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center

Address: 625 E Saint Joseph St, (6th & Stevenson Dr.), Springfield, IL 62703-4713
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $61 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Route 66 Hotel And Springfield
Route 66 Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing