We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in springfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel in springfield”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one year ago and they were knee deep in renovations. One year later and it was beautiful. Very nice accomodations. Helpful and kind staff and nice surroundings. We visit Springfield quite frequently to visit our children. We will stay again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyHamlin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Dana B,

Indeed we completed renovation January 24th!! We all love our fresh new look and all new furniture. Thank you for coming back and checking the hotel out after we had completed. We hope to see you all in the future. Have a wonderful weekend.

Best Regards,
Stacy Hamlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    190
    77
    37
    23
See reviews for
219
153
36
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Several of the members of my extended family and I stayed at this property last weekend and we had a great experience all the way around. The hotel is inviting, well-appointed and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is convenient to the interstate and lots of restaurants. And we got addicted to the warm oatmeal bars they serve in the afternoon! We will definitely return there if we're ever back in Springfield.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed one night at this HGI and we were very comfortable. The hotel appears to be recently renovated as the rooms and public areas were updated and lovely. The bed was comfortable and the room was well equipped with a frig and microwave. Our King room was a bit small as there was very little room to walk between the bed and dresser and we were constantly walking into the bed frame as it extended beyond the mattress into the room. We ate dinner (cobb salad) and breakfast in the dining area and both were typical HGI fare and very tasty. Hotel is convenient to expressway but far enough away so it is quiet.

Room Tip: Be careful of the bed frame which extends beyond the matress - easy to trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murraygirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyHamlin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Murraygirl29,

Thank you for taking the time and filling out a Trip Advisor. We did complete renovation in January and we all enjoy the new "Garden" look. We are pleased you enjoyed the new look and also the Garden Grill restaurant. Chef Jon sure does cook some delicious food!!! Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,
Stacy Hamlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had our wedding reception there on June 15, 2013 and it was absolutely perfect! We had been working with Melissa Hill for the past year planning everything and she was always quick to respond to emails and help us with anything we wanted. We actually added some signature cocktails 2 days before the wedding that were a huge hit! The staff was great, the food was amazing, and the hotel rooms are nice and comfortable. I did not have to worry about anything on my wedding day because of the amazing staff at the Hilton Garden Inn in Springfield. I would definately recommend this venue for wedding receptions or any kind of event!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyHamlin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Molly F,

I am so happy to hear we made your special wedding day amazing!!! Melissa is wonderful at her job and we are thankful to have her part of our team. She is very dedicated to making sure your special day is PERFECT. We hope to see you all again in the future...maybe a baby shower ;)

Have a wonderful weekend,
Stacy Hamlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdown, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The service was awesome, the hotel was beautiful, the hotel staff/ restaraunt staff were very nice. I enjoyed the meals, we even did our laundry at the guest laundry room. Reminded me of what a Garden should look like.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Geneva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyHamlin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Geneva,

Thank you for your kind comments! I am happy to hear your enjoy your stay. Our staff is very dedicated on making sure that happens. We hope to see you again. Have a wonderful weekend.

Warm Regards,
Stacy Hamlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Springfield, IL while driving across the midwest on a family vacation. It was a great place to stop after a long car ride. The lobby and rooms were all renovated, clean and the staff was friendly. If our travels ever bring us through Springfield again, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJM2668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyHamlin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear TJM2668,

Road Trips are so much fun!!! We are pleased to hear you got to stop by our recently renovated hotel. Thank you for staying with us!

Thank you,
Stacy Hamlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved the stay there. Very, very, very friendly staff. Great time at the pool. Loved the services at the pool. My daughter lived it there n so did we. Would definitely stay there again. Would also recommend anybody to stay there also!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenmendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyHamlin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Jenmendoza,

Thank you for taking time and filling out a Trip Advisor! The staff really appreciates your kind comments. It is very nice to hear you all got to use our NEW accessible lift. The staff and I look forward to seeing you next time you visit.

Thank you,
Stacy Hamlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
3.4 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
3.7 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#11 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 3100 S. Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at exit 94 of I-55 on the SE side of Springfield with shopping, movie theaters, and over 20 restaurants within a couple of blocks. We are also just minutes from the State Capitol Building Downtown and the Lincoln sites.-Complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure, remote printing to the business center-Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in every room-117 guestrooms (16 suites)-Full service Great American Grill Restaurant for breakfast and dinner-Evening room service-Pavilion Lounge-Heated indoor pool and whirlpool-Workout facility-Complimentary outdoor parking-Just over 4,200 sq. ft. of divisible meeting space to accommodate up to 200 people banquet style-On-site catering from our Executive Chef-Service that is focused on what is most important. YOU! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing