We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here to visit Lincoln sites - Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Staying here to visit Lincoln sites - Great!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here while visiting all the Lincoln sites. It was a very nice place to stay. All renovated and very clean. The staff are so helpful and personable. It was easy to get to all our place to visit but still was far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. It was easy on and off to freeway The beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable. Rooms are clean and pleasant. Lots of places to eat nearby. Reasonably priced. Do not offer free breakfasts. Breakfasts there are quite expensive and we prefer not to spend so much (about $9-10 each), so we don't stay for it there. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reetee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    190
    78
    37
    24
See reviews for
225
157
36
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We frequently choose this hotel as our stopping point on our way to Chicago. Having last visited a while back we were pleasantly surprised by the recent renovation. The hotel looks lovely and the staff was as welcoming as ever. Most importantly the beds are great and so are the pillows which is important after a long night of driving. Breakfast is always great and service is fantastic. This is our favorite place to stay in Springfield.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My 3 teenagers & I visited for a Historical downtown sightseeing weekend and we loved this hotel. The best we encountered in the area and it helped us in our goal to stay in a comfortable, accommodating, elegant, clean, and staffed by a pleasant team. I will definitively recommend and return to this location on my next visit. My children loved this place and it made their top of the list of favorite hotels, despite the small disappointment after the long drive on the arrival night when we checked in late, we were looking forward to a quick dip and a few minutes in the spa but the pool was about to close. Maybe the pool should close at 11pm like others or do it like other guest who go in there anyways and wait to be kicked out by the staff.

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious and you get exactly what you expect. The pictures are a good visual and do i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Clean rooms, lobby, etc. Courteous staff-very pleasant. Great Breakfast, usually out at dinner hour. Snack bar. Lobby has been beautifully remodeled. Entire hotel just remodeled. Pool is very clean. Lots of good restaurants in area. Shopping close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had around 40 people staying here for our wedding weekend June 7, 2013. The staff were all so pleasant and accommodating, it was a pleasure on every level to work with them setting up the weekend. The rooms were so clean and nice and the food for breakfast and dinner was delicious! The hotel is convenient right off the highway and lovely. They recently remodeled and it looks beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovedaruba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have been staying here 6-8 nights per month for business travel; the facilities are fresh and comfortable, the bed (for the queen-size) has a mattress that can be adjusted to your taste, the staff is outstanding (remembering my name and preferences), and the restaurant and staff are superb. A fellow colleague with special needs has received extraordinary service, which led me to switch from a competitor's hotel in the vicinity to the Hilton Garden Inn in Springfield, IL. I now look forward to being away from home for my retreat at The HiltonGarden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My daughter, grandson and I stayed at this facility in Springfield one night in June, 2013. Walking into the lobby it was such a beautiful sight. I love to decorate and, the décor was comfortable to look at and inviting to dine and relax.

The room was clean, beautiful and accommodating to our needs.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squirley174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.4 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 3100 S. Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at exit 94 of I-55 on the SE side of Springfield with shopping, movie theaters, and over 20 restaurants within a couple of blocks. We are also just minutes from the State Capitol Building Downtown and the Lincoln sites.-Complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure, remote printing to the business center-Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in every room-117 guestrooms (16 suites)-Full service Great American Grill Restaurant for breakfast and dinner-Evening room service-Pavilion Lounge-Heated indoor pool and whirlpool-Workout facility-Complimentary outdoor parking-Just over 4,200 sq. ft. of divisible meeting space to accommodate up to 200 people banquet style-On-site catering from our Executive Chef-Service that is focused on what is most important. YOU! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing