We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seems a Little Worn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed July 1, 2005

Our family of five spent one night at this hotel. Nothing was terrible about the stay but nothing was great either. The staff seemed less than enthusiastic and the hotel seemed a bit worn. I suspect Hampton Inn will not allow that to last long but their effort seems to have gone into the new Hampton Inn in Springfield called Springfield Southwest.

In a word this hotel was adequate. This even by the standards of just trying to find a place for one night along the road.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyInAVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 571 of 571 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2005

I stayed 4 nights in this Hampton while taking a course through Lincoln Land College. The rooms were clean....nothing fancy. The staff was friendly and helpful. A hot breakfast buffet was included in the cost of the room ($79/night). I thought this was a great value...the food was good and there was always a variety to choose from daily. I thought it was especially nice they left some fruit, coffee, tea, juice, cookies out thoughout the day. (I've been at Hampton's that put everything away after breakfast) There was a computer with internet access and a printer available in the lobby for customer use which was very helpful to me when I had to work on a class presentation. I can't comment on the pool because I didn't use it or even check it out. I definately would stay at this Hampton again if I'm back in Springfield.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kamj96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tistoudu32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites South
Staybridge Suites South
#19 of 38 in Springfield
170 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
5.2 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 3185 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4501 (Formerly Hampton Inn Springfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area around our Hampton Inn® hotel in Springfield has a special kind of affable, good-natured charm. But you can also have a seriously good time here. For instance, many of the best-known spots on Route 66 are here in Springfield. Like the Cozy Dog Drive In. They're still serving the famous "hot dog on a stick" the same way they did back in 1949. For preservation aloft, the Air Combat Museum shows (and sometimes flies) a dozen military aircraft. And children love Knight's Action Park & Caribbean Water Adventure-two parks at one location. It's just a mile from our hotel in Springfield.You absolutely can't leave our hotel in Springfield without visiting the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. The museum offers a fascinating and high-tech glimpse into the life and hardships of our nation's 16th president. You'll find many other Lincoln sites in this, the town he called home. So come for a visit to the Hampton Inn hotel in Springfield, a place of fun, history and good times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing