We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Tulsa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Everything about the hotel was nice. The rooms, staff, decor all very well done. Had a great time in the pool. The entire hotel was very clean and well kept. The breakfast was also very good. Cannot complain about a thing!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Jenny S,

Thank you for not only choosing to stay with us but for taking the time to post about your stay with us on TripAdvisor.com. Your comments truly mean so much to us and we are pleased to have offered you such a great stay! Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness at our hotel as well as our smiling staff! Hope to see you back soon!

Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    123
    77
    62
    20
See reviews for
152
112
28
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great Stay, Great staff, Great room I highly recommend staying at this hotel. Everyone was helpful, breakfast was great and everyone had smiling faces and were happy to help. The room was nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your GREAT stay with us on TripAdvisor.com! :) We strive for this everyday and can't thank you enough for publishing how great your stay was! It really means a lot! Hope to see you back soon!


Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleeson. AZ
Level Contributor
263 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at this property for two nights on business. Met my needs, room was clean, bed was comfortable. Mary Lou and all others at the front desk were very helpful and presented a very positive "how can I help" attitude.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello friend!

Thank you for not only staying with us but for taking the time to post a review of your stay on TripAdvisior.com. We love being able to read feedback from our guests! We are so pleased that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and that they were everything you were looking for. I'm glad you had a chance to interact with our staff as well. Mary Lou has such a big heart- thank you for personally mentioning her! Hope to see you back at the Hampton Inn Springfield, IL soon!

Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn. We had an issue with the first room assigned to us. The manager on duty remedied it quickly. I got sick during our stay and the staff was very helpful.
Good location for getting on and off the freeway and to the downtown area. There are several restaurants in the area for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was the normal fair for a Hampton Inn and the staff was great on helping with waffles and whatever we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5JMR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello friend!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.com about your recent stay with us! We are thankful to be able to read our guest feedback. Thank you for commenting on our service here at Hampton- we take pride in taking care of our guests! I sure hope you are feeling better and that we will see you again soon!

Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I had the best stay at this Hampton Inn than I have had anywhere else. The Professional and Great staff made me feel like this was my home away from home!! The rooms are the cleanest I have ever seen and the breakfast in the morning was incredible. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and then for posting a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We love hearing that you had such a great stay with us- thanks for sharing! We are so pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and interactions with our staff- 2 very important things when on the road! We hope you will be back to see us soon!

Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I'd been driving from 3am arrival at St Louis airport. Thank goodness they had a room, it was my 4th stop trying to find one. The front desk was very fast on my arrival. At 5am I was so tired, I probably would've slept anywhere but it was nice to have a clean comfortable room for a few hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ranchersdotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for posting a review of it on TripAdvisor! We greatly enjoy reading what our guests have to say and we are so pleased were able to be there for you when you needed us! Thank you for your comments about the cleanliness of our rooms and the efficiency of our desk staff. We know your comfort and time are valuable!

Christina, Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

No NBC Sports Network. No NHL playoffs. At least the TV had a sleep timer.

Everything else was great. Typical quality that I expect from a Hampton Inn. Easy access to the highway, and there are several restaurants nearby.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time the to post on Tripadvisor about your stay! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to get to us with ease. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton! :)


Your friends at Hampton Inn Springfield, IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn Springfield
Address: 3185 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area around our Hampton Inn® hotel in Springfield has a special kind of affable, good-natured charm. But you can also have a seriously good time here. For instance, many of the best-known spots on Route 66 are here in Springfield. Like the Cozy Dog Drive In. They're still serving the famous "hot dog on a stick" the same way they did back in 1949. For preservation aloft, the Air Combat Museum shows (and sometimes flies) a dozen military aircraft. And children love Knight's Action Park & Caribbean Water Adventure-two parks at one location. It's just a mile from our hotel in Springfield.You absolutely can't leave our hotel in Springfield without visiting the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. The museum offers a fascinating and high-tech glimpse into the life and hardships of our nation's 16th president. You'll find many other Lincoln sites in this, the town he called home. So come for a visit to the Hampton Inn hotel in Springfield, a place of fun, history and good times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing