We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Nearby Hotels
$94
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
246
145
94
74
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
145
94
74
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innthe breakfast areafront desk staffclean roomscomplimentary breakfastgreat place to staybreakfast staffeasy accesswould stay here againthe room was nicestaff was very friendlyoatmealbed was comfortablelincoln sitesparking lotdirkseninterstate
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 592 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very nice accommodations. The staff was very competent, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hot and had a good variety. The desk area in the room was a bit cramped but it was functional. The bed and bathroom were excellent. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for such wonderful comments about our hotel and staff! It truly is an honor to read these with out staff. Thank you for recognizing their efforts by posting a review of our hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed our accommodations, the excellent cleanliness and great breakfast. We love proving those things to you! Come back and see us soon!

Christina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This place was fabulous. Everyone was nice, there was hot cookies, coffee, tea, every night; and one night there was even free hot wings and cheesecake. Free internet, clean rooms, FAB breakfast food (omelets, maple sausage, more....). We will definitely stay at this hotel any time we go to Springfield.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Laura W,

We already can't wait for you to stay with us again! I am so glad that you had such a wonderful stay with us and were able to enjoy both wings and breakfast! We serve a light meal every Tuesday, complimentary with your stay and of course, our hot breakfast every morning! Thank you for commenting on our clean rooms--we take great pride in providing them to you!

Christina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very pleased every I stay at this hotel. They were very accommodating and friendly. We did not have a refrigerator in our room. We called the front desk and they delivered a refrigerator to our room within 5 minutes. Front desk staff has always been friendly each time I have stayed here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Stephen R,

Thank you, first for your loyalty and for posting such a nice review about your wonderful stays with us. I have to agree that our front desk staff is pretty awesome and I am so glad to hear they met your needs. Makes us all proud to serve you- hope to see you back again soon!

Christina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hampton staff though young were well equipped to trouble shoot my requests. A room change, a needed toiletry item and a coupon to a local restaurant. They assisted without a blink of an eye. Great job Hampton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for writing to mention how awesome our front desk staff is! We all strive to make your stay with us perfect and I'm glad it was! If you ever need anything, we are here to help! See you soon!

Christina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 weeks under very harsh weather conditions sometimes, but all the staff were very helpful, professional and accommodating. If I had to work away from home that long, I couldn't think of a better place to stay, except on the beach in warm weather.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Shirley W,

I am so glad you had such a comfortable 6 week stay! We were certainly happy to have you! Thank you for you commenting on our staff- they truly do a great job! Thank you for mentioning it and I hope you make it to the beach soon!

Christina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews