We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the expected consistency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Harbor, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not the expected consistency”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Convenient and just off the Interstate (look for the Power Plant stacks), staff was pleasant but this was the first Hampton Inn in recent memory where the obvious and expected total cleanliness was missing. As usual and most importantly the beds were clean, but the peripheals were not. Under the computer desk was a previous guests key card holder, and a product package, The bathroom floor corners had hair and dust buldup and the toilet seat had a loose or broken connection side. Slick bathtub surface so use the provided bath mat. Plenty of nearby restaurants, some within walking distance. No microwave or refrigerator often found in most Hampton Inn's.

Room Tip: Consider their Litchfield or Lincoln locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HopefulIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozkan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. your findings are absolutely very important for us to make it right. If you please contact me from Hotels number 217 5291100 I will be happy to talk to you in person and offer you our guarantee. I am looking forward to hear from you soon.

Thank you and we appreciate your business.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    125
    80
    62
    22
See reviews for
159
114
28
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great room - clean and updated. Also, love the white duvet that I know is clean! Always sleep well. The person I talked to when I made my reservation, was not that helpful, but maybe was having a bad day. Plus, when I checked in, there was a line. Jonathan was standing messing around and finally noticed we were there. Other woman was being most accomodating to her customers. Overall, though, excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank middleton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozkan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments and we are so grateful to hear nice words from our guests about our beds. They are special for Hampton inn's and known as cloud 9 beds. Once again thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and looking forward to have you again in the future.
We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel desk staff were very nice and helpful with directions, etc. The children enjoyed the pool. The room was updated and very clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I would definitely choose to stay at the Hampton Inn in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksinglete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozkan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments and positive feed back about our hotel. We strive for excellence your good comments are always encourage us to work even harder to make sure we provide the top quality service to our guests who are away from home.

We appreciate your business and looking forward to have you again in the near future

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

If you are just looking for clean and comfortable, then this will do for you.We regularly stay at Hilton properties and most offer, at the least, a refrigerator in the room. This Hampton doesn't have extras like refrigerators, which would have been nice for us since we stayed two days and would have liked to store beverages and snacks. Overall, the hotel needs a facelift. It's a little worn and the hallways have a stale smell. But it was clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozkan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your review on Trip advisor. We value your business and always looking forward to improve our service and product by looking at your comments. Yes! it has been almost 5 years that we complete the last renovation. and next improvement is scheduled very soon. We are going to have brand new lobby hopefully soon which will improve the vision much better in a positive way. I am glad you realize about our cleanliness and we appreciate that very much.

If there is anything else please let us know and we are looking forward to have you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hotel right on the interstate easy on and off near Steak N Shake, McDonalds and Arby's. Clean rooms were adjoining, We did not use the pool. Breakfast was adequate. Very busy that day so hot foods went quickly. It would have been nice if other staff in the hotel had helped the breakfast person instead of just stopping by to make thenselves a plate of food. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler30620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozkan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
We appreciate your comments and thank you for coming back. I will make sure to tell our staff about their own breakfast time. Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience and we appreciate your business. Looking forward to see you again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

As Hampton Inns go, this one is starting to look and feel worn. And I think I'm missing a piece of furniture in here--a chair or the low dresser that holds the suitcase. The fresh blueberries made my morning however. GREAT addition to the standard morning fare.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DioWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozkan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fresh blueberries. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed here twice when visiting family. The reception area and hallways were a little worn but my room was very nice and very clean. The pool area was well kept. The complimentary breakfast was standard with waffles and biscuits and gravy as hot offerings. I have stayed at the nearby Drury Inn in the past and found this hotel to be every bit as nice at a lower cost.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozkan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Springfield for your stay. We value your business. We always appreciate your comments and we are considering all your thoughts before we going forward. Once again thank you for staying at the Hampton inn Springfield and looking forward to have you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn Springfield
Address: 3185 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area around our Hampton Inn® hotel in Springfield has a special kind of affable, good-natured charm. But you can also have a seriously good time here. For instance, many of the best-known spots on Route 66 are here in Springfield. Like the Cozy Dog Drive In. They're still serving the famous "hot dog on a stick" the same way they did back in 1949. For preservation aloft, the Air Combat Museum shows (and sometimes flies) a dozen military aircraft. And children love Knight's Action Park & Caribbean Water Adventure-two parks at one location. It's just a mile from our hotel in Springfield.You absolutely can't leave our hotel in Springfield without visiting the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. The museum offers a fascinating and high-tech glimpse into the life and hardships of our nation's 16th president. You'll find many other Lincoln sites in this, the town he called home. So come for a visit to the Hampton Inn hotel in Springfield, a place of fun, history and good times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing