We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$94
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
109
92
43
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
92
43
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsindoor poolfrench toastclear lakefew minutes drivenice hotelupgraded to a suitestaff was friendlyroom was cleanfollowing morningwould stay here againoff the highwaylincoln museumgood nights sleepfront desk clerkexercise roomcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 255 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Though the room was dated in decor, the customer service here was outstanding! Always making sure that my family and I were comfortable. The breakfast had many items to choose from which pleased my family since we have different tastes in what we want to eat. The kids really enjoyed the pool, and had a blast swimming in it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our goal is to provide excellent service & a clean hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to your future stays with us.
thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel was chosen for its handy location near Hy 55 as we travelled back to MN from Florida and wanted to stop to see the Lincoln Museum, home, library, and tomb in Springfield. While the hotel neighborhood and lobby were only average, our room was very nice, clean, spacious, and comfortable. It was a challenge finding a restaurant to our liking nearby so that was not handy. But our convenient drive into downtown Springfield the next morning to see the historical Lincoln features was easy and we were very glad that we had taken the time to stay in Springfield and visit the Lincoln sites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review. Part of our mission is to be always clean & genuinely friendly.
We have 2 excellent restaurants near by Chesapeake is seafood house but they also do steaks & chicken, other restaurant is Mario's which is an Italian awesome food. We have recommend to our guest these 2 restaurants & they have been very happy with them.
We look forward to your future stays with us.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The motel is older, but it is clean and more than adequate. Our non-smoking room smelled like it had been smoked in but that some fragrance had been used to try to cover it up. The breakfast was good including french toast, bacon and sausage as well as cereal, rolls, yougurt, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 727kaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our goal is to provide excellent service & clean hotel.
I am very happy to here that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Helpful service staff at front desk was very friendly and helped us to find a restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was of average quality with nothing exceptional. Our overall stay was pleasant with no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review thank you for choosing Best western Clearlake plaza.
Part of our mission is to be always clean & genuinely friendly I am glad we were able to accomplish that for you. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving Senha greeted us at the door. She treats all members the same. The lobby is is clean and very satisfying. As a gold member I will return. Food is within walking distance. Offer pool and WiFi. Free breakfast. Thanks for a great night stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review,1st of all thank you for choosing best western clear lake plaza in Springfield IL. Thank you for sharing your feed back with us. Our goal is to provide excellent service & a clean hotel. I am happy to hear to that you enjoyed your stay & look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews