We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bang for your Buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Rantoul, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bang for your Buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great place. Very Clean!! The rooms were very comfortable. The employees were helpful. Pool area clean. The outside is deceiving to what you get on the inside....don't let it fool you. Close to I55 and I72.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick and Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. First of all thank you for choosing Best western Clearlake plaza. Part of our mission is to be always clean & genuinely friendly I am glad we were able to accomplish that for you.
we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    74
    36
    5
    6
See reviews for
64
75
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Though the room was dated in decor, the customer service here was outstanding! Always making sure that my family and I were comfortable. The breakfast had many items to choose from which pleased my family since we have different tastes in what we want to eat. The kids really enjoyed the pool, and had a blast swimming in it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our goal is to provide excellent service & a clean hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to your future stays with us.
thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel was chosen for its handy location near Hy 55 as we travelled back to MN from Florida and wanted to stop to see the Lincoln Museum, home, library, and tomb in Springfield. While the hotel neighborhood and lobby were only average, our room was very nice, clean, spacious, and comfortable. It was a challenge finding a restaurant to our liking nearby so that was not handy. But our convenient drive into downtown Springfield the next morning to see the historical Lincoln features was easy and we were very glad that we had taken the time to stay in Springfield and visit the Lincoln sites.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review. Part of our mission is to be always clean & genuinely friendly.
We have 2 excellent restaurants near by Chesapeake is seafood house but they also do steaks & chicken, other restaurant is Mario's which is an Italian awesome food. We have recommend to our guest these 2 restaurants & they have been very happy with them.
We look forward to your future stays with us.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The motel is older, but it is clean and more than adequate. Our non-smoking room smelled like it had been smoked in but that some fragrance had been used to try to cover it up. The breakfast was good including french toast, bacon and sausage as well as cereal, rolls, yougurt, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 727kaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our goal is to provide excellent service & clean hotel.
I am very happy to here that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphysboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Helpful service staff at front desk was very friendly and helped us to find a restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was of average quality with nothing exceptional. Our overall stay was pleasant with no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review thank you for choosing Best western Clearlake plaza.
Part of our mission is to be always clean & genuinely friendly I am glad we were able to accomplish that for you. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving Senha greeted us at the door. She treats all members the same. The lobby is is clean and very satisfying. As a gold member I will return. Food is within walking distance. Offer pool and WiFi. Free breakfast. Thanks for a great night stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review,1st of all thank you for choosing best western clear lake plaza in Springfield IL. Thank you for sharing your feed back with us. Our goal is to provide excellent service & a clean hotel. I am happy to hear to that you enjoyed your stay & look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, IL, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

After two week away from home, we delayed our return in an effort to avoid the cold and snow, we reached Springfield and we were met with cold and snow. Staying at B/W Clearlake Plaza gave us a chance to rest for the night and it was an easy on easy off location. We had the breakfast which was good, French toast was available, and the coffee was nice and hot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Santiago R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your
stay & also enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you, looking forward to being of service to you in future.
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.9 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
2.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza

Property: BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
Address: 3440 E Clear Lake Ave, Springfield, IL 62702-6210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#13 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing