We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Family Travel”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

During a not so pleasant time for our family with a recent death in the family that required travel for six family members including three children this hotel and their staff made for a nice retreat as we were dealing with our recent loss. The staff were very professional and helpful and very compassionate to our needs. The suite was perfect so that the family could stay together and be together during our two day stay. We are very grateful to everyone

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brigitte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest,
We so much appreciate you choosing us & your extra effort on sharing your experience about our hotel. we are happy to be there for you in your difficult time & help in any way. A satisfied guest is all matters to us at the end of a day. Best wishes & God bless you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    76
    36
    5
    6
See reviews for
64
76
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 17, 2013

best sleep I've ever had away from home. VERY FRIENDLY and helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast was great, so nice to have something hot in the morning besides coffee. The pool looked clean and inviting, but we didn't have the time to enjoy it. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and will stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,
We so much appreciate your business & your extra effort on sharing your experience in public.
We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay & enjoyed our breakfast.
Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectation & win them over as repeat customer. Looking forward to being of service to you in future.
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Right off exit. Staff were nice. Room was dark. But it was clean. I suggest staying above ground floor so you can open drapes to brighten the room. I think there are nicer rooms for the price. Husband loved the mattress and slept well. The AC unit was quiet, which also helped with sleeping. Nice that it had a pool but it didn't open until 9 am and we like to exercise early in morning. Pool door needs card swipe so you can get in early. Breakfast was ok as well.

Room Tip: I suggest staying above ground floor so you can open drapes to brighten the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear guest,
We appreciate your business & your effort to share your experience about your stay at Best western in Springfield IL.A 100% satisfied guest is all matters to us at the end of a day.
Looking forward to being of service to you in the future.
Best wishes are sent your way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

was a nice small hotel that was clean for the price and nothing really bad happened there other then the very very slow internet. Nothing outstanding to make me want to go there over another but in that same note nothing bad to not want to stay so in short if you are just sleeping and leaving then this is the place for the money but long trips I would not stay in this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property,
your business is very important to us & we value your feedback.
we hope you will come back & see us again.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The front desk clerk was totally understanding and made a couple quick changes when we discovered 2 of our 3 rooms had been smoked in previous to our arrival. She even tracked us down to return 2 plastic cups the kids had left behind. Although the smoke in the room was a simple move for us, I'm guessing other guests might have been forced to stay in those rooms. Housekeeping should have noticed it (VERY strong smoke odor), and reported to to management who then might have been able to get the rooms cleaned - somehow. The smell was bad enough that both of our young boys immediatly covered their face with their shirts when they stepped in. That was kind of funny, but at the same time confirmed that I wasn't being too sensitive. And while I'm at it, the carpet could probably use a good cleaning. I know it's a pain and it gets nasty really quick. But... you could feel the stickiness in the room carpet when you would walk across it barefoot. I soon learned not to walk on it barefoot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.
I apologize about the smoke issue in the room , I am glad our front desk could help you.
I have personally checked on the carpet issue & informed the appropriate department .
We appreciate your patronage & hop you will stay with us again.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were on our way to Memphis, TN and on the way down we ran into a blizzard. We were traveling with our Scottie, so it was nice to find a hotel that accepted pets. It was a newer Hotel with nice furnishing. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice and Comfortable. The wireless connection in room was great. We did not use the pool area, but it was average size. A nice Continental Breakfast with Sausage, Bacon, Pancakes, .... awaited us in the morning. It was also near a K-mart, McDonald's and Walgreen's.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the nice review. All it matters for us is a satisfied guest.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Looking forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
204 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Pet friendly with a good place to walk the dog on the other side of the parking lot. The rooms were spacious, quiet and clean, nicely appointed. While we didn't try the pool, it was right across from the lobby / entry / breakfast area. Its location is on the eastern side of Springfield with fairly easy access to the highway and the key downtown areas, considering the awkward layout of the city's streets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daksha P, Owner at Best Western Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your business & your effort to share you experience about your stay at Best western in Springfield IL. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you & pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Looking forward to being of service to you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.9 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
2.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Clearlake Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Clearlake Plaza

Property: Best Western Clearlake Plaza
Address: 3440 E. Clearlake Ave., Springfield, IL 62702-6210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#13 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Clearlake Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Clearlake Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing