We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$94
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
176
109
32
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
109
32
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklarge hotelcontinental breakfastroom was cleanwould stay here againindoor poolearly checkquiet locationsausagemini fridgestaff was very friendlywaffleslincoln sitesillinois statecookiesdowntown springfieldstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 326 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This would be your middle of the road hotel. Its clean, nice rooms, friendly staff at a reasonable rate. It serves a continental breakfast in the morning which could be considered average. The breakfast did have hamburger gravey and biscuits, but no regular bread for toast. I dont mean to berate their breakfast, but the menu never changed while we were there.

They had a nice gym and a good indoor pool. Basically a nice hotel.

Room Tip: There are better hotels for the same price, but this was okay.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stonefly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My family stayed here over a weekend as part of a group - close to our destination and chosen by the group organizers. Seems as though more and more hotels find it necessary to put signage everywhere - "$200 fine for smoking" "If you have pets you will be asked to leave" "Do not sit on the heating unit" "Don't hang your clothes on the sprinkler head" "Don't use the breakfast room except for breakfast". Maybe that's a reflection on the crowd they serve, but it sure made it look like we were at a Barney Fife convention. They place is acceptably clean. We stayed two nights, and our room was skipped by housekeeping. The complaint was resolved by a friendly night staff person who emptied the garbage cans and brought fresh towels. No apology or adjustment made by management. Front desk personnel quite uninvolved and detached - stand around and wait for eye contact. Good breakfast - slow to restock empty trays and supplies. I was appalled when the lady taking care of the breakfast line slept up some debris in the kitchen then immediately afterward used her unwashed bare hands to place biscuits in a tray.

I suppose we should have put our own signs "If our room is skipped by housekeeping there will be a $50 fine" "If the kitchen has poor sanitation procedures there will be a review written on Trip Advisor" "Guests will expect management to be involved in their property"

If we have the occasion again, we'll scout around and see if we can't do better.

Room Tip: There is also a convention center adjoining - lots of smokers standing around the west-end doors making entry and exit difficult, but no disruptions.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarienDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

this was my first time staying at this hotel. And i enjoyed it very much. I first had a room downstairs next to the breakfast area. But it was too loud during the day. So i moved up stairs and got the best sleep ever.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pray01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have stayed at the Northfield Inn and Suites a number of times for annual meetings for work. I have never had a bad experience at this hotel. The rooms are very clean and spacious, and the staff is always courteous. We are able to have our meetings in one of their many conference rooms due to us staying here on a regular basis. The staff takes care of us even while we are in our meetings. Drinks - coffee, soda and water and snacks are provided throughout the days. There is a good sized fridge and a microwave in the rooms. I have never stayed here for personal trips, but I would if was traveling to/through Springfield. There are plenty of places to eat nearby the Northfield Inn and Suites too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The good points of our stay here were: location, overall cleanliness, thick good quality towels, nice breakfast, friendly staff. It's a pet free hotel, which is getting harder and harder to find these days if you have allergies. There was a good sized fridge and a microwave in the room. The downside was our room was located in close proximity to the breakfast area, which was very loud and noisy late at night until a complaint was made both nights of our stay. We would stay there again, but next time would request a room further away from the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Request a room a good distance from the breakfast area.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews