We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My friends and I stayed here for a girls get-a-way to Springfield. We couldn't have been happier with this hotel! Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful! As I was getting ice this morning, a cleaning lady down the hall waved to me and wished me a good morning! Everything was nice and new. The beds and pillow were very comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was good:) When in Springfield again, this would be a top pick for all of us!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grandmaBarb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 782 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed one night. Loved it, the king size bed was the best. Love the bathroom decor. I thought the breakfast was better than most motels. And walking distance to restaurants. Free internet and very quite at night. Would go back again, no hot tub, pool was nice, but tiny.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feddani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We checked in late; after 9:30 p.m. and the front desk clerk was very pleasant and accommodating. The hotel room and building was spotlessly clean and comfortable; the beds were very comfortable and included plush comforters and down pillows. We got a great night's sleep. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of food. The morning staff members, especially the front desk, were cheerful and seemed genuinely glad to see us. One of the nice features about this room is that there are a lot of receptacles, places to plug in various electronic items all over the room, we counted at least 24 receptacles in our room. The decor is contemporary and the hotel feels very new.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed one night while visiting Knight's Action Park and the Lincoln sites. The staff was very friendly, and the hotel was very clean and pleasant. Good breakfast and a nice, though small, pool area. Within a short drive (not within walking distance) of all of the historic sites of Springfield. The location is somewhat secluded from most restaurants (there is a Bob Evans across the street), so you will need to drive anywhere you go. But, all in all, we had a very pleasant experience.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank shooter2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Still had that new hotel smell when we checked in. Hotel and rooms are a modern style, which is a departure from the Country Inns of the past. Very comfortable rooms that are more of a 4 star category. Staff was very attentive and hospitable. One thing to note is that the lowest price (prepaid) rate is only available on-line - however I was able to secure this rate just prior to check in (isn't technology wonderful). Hotel is right off the freeway and surrounding area nothing special. By the way, the free breakfast was definitely a cut above most, with a wide selection of items to choose from.

Room Tip: Lowest rate is for a standard with two queen beds. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trikkerterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We met three couples who are great friends at this Country Inn & Suites, and had a fabulous time! Great accommodations, very clean, lots of choices for restaurants nearby, delicious breakfast. There were several areas inside & outside where we were able to visit and catch up! Highly recommend this place--we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is only a few months old so everything is nice and new. The room and bath were both very clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was the typical stuff for a Country Inn. A couple of picky items - there are no towel racks or hooks in the bathroom, so there is no place to hang your towels. The room had a faint chemical smell that was a little annoying. And the breakfast room is VERY loud because everything in the room is a "hard" surface that reflects sound. They need some "soft" materials to absorb some of the sound. But overall, a very nice place and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
219 reviews
3.6 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
756 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
719 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield

Address: 3092 Adlai Stevenson Dr, Springfield, IL 62703-4422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $70 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Interstate 55 next door and downtown Springfield only 6.5 miles away, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, IL provides guests an unbeatable location for their business or leisure travels. You're sure to feel at ease at this warm, inviting hotel, where the cool decor and convenient services such as an indoor pool encourage relaxation. Get energized each day with the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, surf the free high-speed Internet access and work out in the fitness center. You can save with the free scheduled hotel shuttle service to Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport and major events at the Prairie Capitol Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing