We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
671
163
32
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
163
32
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station power plant front desk great hotel bob evans potatoes cookies waffles newer hotel sausage off the highway hot breakfast a great stay the breakfast area other hotels one night stay refrigerator and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 902 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed one night while visiting Knight's Action Park and the Lincoln sites. The staff was very friendly, and the hotel was very clean and pleasant. Good breakfast and a nice, though small, pool area. Within a short drive (not within walking distance) of all of the historic sites of Springfield. The location is somewhat secluded from most restaurants (there is a Bob Evans across the street), so you will need to drive anywhere you go. But, all in all, we had a very pleasant experience.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank shooter2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Still had that new hotel smell when we checked in. Hotel and rooms are a modern style, which is a departure from the Country Inns of the past. Very comfortable rooms that are more of a 4 star category. Staff was very attentive and hospitable. One thing to note is that the lowest price (prepaid) rate is only available on-line - however I was able to secure this rate just prior to check in (isn't technology wonderful). Hotel is right off the freeway and surrounding area nothing special. By the way, the free breakfast was definitely a cut above most, with a wide selection of items to choose from.

Room Tip: Lowest rate is for a standard with two queen beds. Very comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trikkerterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We met three couples who are great friends at this Country Inn & Suites, and had a fabulous time! Great accommodations, very clean, lots of choices for restaurants nearby, delicious breakfast. There were several areas inside & outside where we were able to visit and catch up! Highly recommend this place--we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is only a few months old so everything is nice and new. The room and bath were both very clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was the typical stuff for a Country Inn. A couple of picky items - there are no towel racks or hooks in the bathroom, so there is no place to hang your towels. The room had a faint chemical smell that was a little annoying. And the breakfast room is VERY loud because everything in the room is a "hard" surface that reflects sound. They need some "soft" materials to absorb some of the sound. But overall, a very nice place and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stopped here after leaving Chicago in the evening. Found this place on Priceline and were VERY impressed. Being only about 6 months old, the rooms were beautiful and modern. The beds were extrememly comfy and the breakfast was above average as far as free hotel breakfasts go. The hotel is right off of i-55, so if you are traveling and ready to get back on the road, it is perfect! We felt very safe here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews