We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow - Very nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow - Very nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed at the end of a week long family adventure and were very impressed with this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very new, very clean, and very welcoming. The bed was the most comfortable of the week. The room was nice with a king bed and a sofa sleeper which our 16 and 12 year old did not complain about sleeping on. Breakfast was in a very well designed dining area and the food was fresh and good. This is probably the best Country Inn that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    115
    17
    14
    8
See reviews for
304
137
23
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in March of 2014. Hotel is only one year old. Everything was very clean. All the staff were uber friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Continental breakfast was one of the best we've every had with good variety and kept fresh.. The rooms are well designed with plenty of outlets for all your devices. Beds were very comfortable. Very good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was one of the first residents and stayed near 3 months! I usually book Carlson hotels when I travel. And because this was new, I wondered how it would stand up to the brand. Well, it did more than that; the management was right on target about giving one a pleasant and comfortable experience. All the staff was warm and friendly. I am fussy about decor due to my design background and the visual and comfort aspects of both lobby and room were delightful. It felt like a place to sit and read when one is feeling lonely. Congrats Carlson!!

Mary from St. Paul, MN

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Springfield Country Inn and Suites. We stay at Country Inn's a lot and the customer service at this hotel was one of the best. Upon arrival (at 9:00 in the morning) I asked if we could use the amenities but didn't expect a room yet. The man at the front desk said he'd see what he could do and would work to get us our rooms. Within 5 minutes he had two rooms ready for us! We definitely didn't expect them until later in the day but his service was so appreciated! The rooms were beautiful, but more than anything we appreciated the variety of food at breakfast. We were here for the State Wrestling tournament and not only did they have several hot food options, but they also had a good assortment of fruits and yogurts and cold foods. There was plenty of food and they continually replenished it, and believe me the wrestlers kept them busy! Again, a better variety than other places we've stayed. The manager checked in with us and was very friendly and accommodating. Overall a great stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carroll, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a hotel I wish I was making a multiple day stay at. Incredibly helpful front desk during check in. Everything is brand new and stylish. Ran into the General Manager on the elevator and she struck up conversation that was engaging, encouraging, and relevant to me. Highly recommend the the Country Inn and Suites in Springfield.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coryharrisoncampdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Upon check-in the assistant manager was very helpful in arranging payment by Carlson points I had accumulated. It took several phone calls, but I was very happy with the outcome.
We spent one night at this new hotel (just opened Nov. 2013) and found the room to be large and comfortable. The bathroom was beautifully decorated, but lacked towel bars. We discovered after going out for dinner that our room door did not lock. We were able to lock it from the inside, so we spent the night in the room. The heating unit leaked cold air due to improper installation, but the unit produced enough heat to allow us to stay warm. The manager explained the next morning that they would not rent the room until it was fixed. She also said that being a new building, the builder was scheduled to return soon and fix what was needed. (Adding towel bars was also on the list of improvements.) Once everything is done I'm sure it will receive all excellent ratings!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I made a last-minute reservation here after we extended our driving day to get some nasty winter weather behind us on a return trip from FL. I called the hotel directly after looking at their website and rates and the few Tripadvisor reviews. The clerk matched an online special rate that was even lower than the AAA rate, and it was competitively low with other hotels in the area. When we arrived at this literally NEW hotel, I was greeted by a very pleasant desk clerk and a spotless, attractive, and inviting lobby with a lovely fireplace glowing. I had to wonder if the paint had dried yet, the hotel was so new, and I was told it had only been open for 10 weeks. A basket of individually wrapped delicious chocolate chip cookies was on the counter. The large room was tastefully decorated, fresh smelling, and attractive, and included a stylish Kohler sink and faucet, soft-close toilet seat, lovely tile work, squeaky clean furniture, ironing board & iron, fridge, microwave, real hangers in the closet, thick large towels, soft linens, and comfortable bed. Just when I didn't think it could get any better, the complimentary breakfast the next morning proved me wrong, complete with real stoneware dishes, silverware, cups and glasses. No plastic or styrofoam anywhere in sight! Though we didn't use them, I looked in at the fitness room, and the inside pool water was almost bathtub warm; both looked adequate and clean. This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in, and the price was a bargain for what it offered and the condition it was in. I hope it does well and maintains its sparkling new facilities. Too bad a large gas station is being built a stone's throw in front of it; a restaurant would have been such a handy advantage.

Room Tip: Ask for their best rate, or if they can match a rate advertised online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tootles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.6 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Address: 3092 Adlai Stevenson Dr, Springfield, IL 62703-4422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Interstate 55 next door and downtown Springfield only 6.5 miles away, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield, IL provides guests an unbeatable location for their business or leisure travels. You're sure to feel at ease at this warm, inviting hotel, where the cool decor and convenient services such as an indoor pool encourage relaxation. Get energized each day with the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, surf the free high-speed Internet access and work out in the fitness center. You can save with the free scheduled hotel shuttle service to Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport and major events at the Prairie Capitol Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing