We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly ”

Westwoods Lodge Pub & Grill
Ranked #21 of 485 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very friendly ”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

The service was super friendly and attentive. The food choices were abundant. To be fair, I don't like fried food and believe me, this place has fried food. I chose grilled shrimp and veggies which was good but small in size so I left hungry. It's a fun place, noisy and friendly. The three of us liked it. I would go back.

Helpful?
Thank Luv2KeepTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    56
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Wings & Horseshoes!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I love Westwoods!! If you have never been there, you need to check it out. They have the BEST wings I have ever had, plus the selection is awesome. They never get their due justice for having the best cheese sauce in Springfield, not to mention the variety! I highly recommend the Chiptole Cheese Sauce; you can't get it anywhere else. They have an excellent beer selection as well. It's a cozy place to have a bucket of beer, pizza and wings while watching the game. Great place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hdgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Eat where the locals eat! You'll love it!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Westwoods is locally owned and operated. A favorite with the locals. Good food. Great service. Wide menu selection. moderate price. Reservations not required but helpful if you're on a schedule. This is a good family place OR just about anything you could want. Stop by for a drink and appetizers, sandwich, wings or full meal. Also, featuring Springfield's "horseshoe".

Dress is casual - shorts, jeans, slacks. Family friendly. Service is FAST.

Atmosphere: This is a lodge pub with a hunting theme. Mounted animals on the walls, blazing fireplace in the winter, create a cozy relaxing and inviting feeling.

Just a few menu items: Burgers, wings, buffalo burger, fish, horseshoes, French fried green beans, steaks, and much much more. HUGE MENU!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILGrammy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and better food!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We went here on a Friday evening with our boys. Everyone enjoyed their dinner and the service was fantastic. Must try the acorn bites or pine cones, they are delicious!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Manders82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The menu here is extremely large. Choices range from seafood and fresh veggies to fried food and sandwiches. All are reasonably priced. The wait is short and all 4 of our meals were hot and excellent. This was our 2nd time here and both experiences were above average. Would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dottyb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westwoods Lodge Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Westwoods Lodge Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing