We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true diner atmosphere”

Charlie Parker's Diner
Ranked #2 of 485 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1950's themed diner serving American cuisine. Famous for our breakfast Horseshoe and 16" pancake.
Litchfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
185 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“true diner atmosphere”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

been going here alot over the years, love the decor in the place. daily specials and killer breakfast. resonably priced food, and plenty of it, good veggy omelets and pizza sized pancakes. must try!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    124
    43
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love Charlie Parkers for breakfast which they serve all day. The servings are large and the service is usually fast even when they are really busy which most of the time, especially on Sunday mornings. Their breakfast blueberry casserole is great and they are known for their 16 inch pancakes. The lunch menu is also very good. I like their brisket sandwich. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone looking for a good breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go24win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent food at a reasonable price but nothing special”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Recently remodeled, this place is much nicer than it used to be, but they need to clean their wall hangings!
The food is basic, not great and not bad at all. The price is reasonable. The only complaint I have is that I've seen the portion sizes decrease in the last couple years. It used to be a good value. Now it's just average.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Novus37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GUY WAS RIGHT !!!!!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Late breakfast on a icy Saturday for me found me at a Diner Drive In and Dives stop. Man was it ever worth it ! The foo was great , the staff did all but make me part of the family, the prices were good to great. I had the blueberry pancake with the breakfast horseshoe sandwich , which is their speciality . Overall a great experience that I will remember for a long time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed eating breakfast with my family there this morning. A very friendly, cozy place with great food. Eating at a real diner was such a nice change from all the chain restaurants. Keep up the good work, Charlie Parkers!!

Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Parker's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Charlie Parker's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing