We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service and quality”
Review of Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Horrible service and quality”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I am originally from St. Louis and love the Lone Star back home, but I came here and was very disappointed. I ordered a medium well steak and it came out so burnt and charred. After sending back the steak, we received another one about thirty minutes or more later. The waitress was completely oblivious to the fact we were disappointed. The manager did not come out and apologize for the quality either. I will not be returning to that location ever again. Also, the restrooms were not very clean or welcoming.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Huntersoccer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Ok”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had one in Decatur but they closed it down so now we do not visit as often but the food and service is good.

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“worst service ever”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

It was so bad I had to go back, because no place could have service that bad twice. It did. Completely ignored. I don't even remember the food because of the non-existent service. Come to think of it, we may have walked out, because I don't remember eating anything at all (except maybe some peanuts out of a bucket).

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Nice Dinner Slow Service”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The dinner was nice, the food service was slow. Our drinks didn't get refilled in a speedy manner, also our drinks from the bar took over 10 minutes to be delivered. The food overall was ok nothing outstanding just normal chain type food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KY_Crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good steaks!”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Lone Star is a national chain, and they're a decent place to get a good steak with all the side trimmings. Cold beer. Good service. Nice "western" atmosphere. If you like steaks, check this place out! It's good!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank GaryH0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing