We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meals and a nice gift shop, too...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #55 of 482 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good meals and a nice gift shop, too...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Cracker Barrel restaurant will give you a good meal at a reasonable price, and the gift shop is fun to look through, too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelreaderColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    45
    23
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
167 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Inexpensive average feed store”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Lunch at Cracker Barrel was soup (potato) and salad, and wife had open face chicken salad sandwich. Salad was good, but soup was lukewarm. It tasted fine, but soup should never have to be sent back to get hotter (almost cool when it came). Avoid chicken salad sandwich, mostly filler with too much mayonnaise. Took awhile to get server attention to have soup warmed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dick_mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
754 reviews
541 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel Par Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Just another Cracker Barrel. Great food. Great Service most staff are 4 Star experience. Great Location with easy access. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Half and half”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was fine. My son LOVED his dumplings! The kid's meals were not quite enough food. Our server stopped once to see if we needed anything else (we told her water and a refill of apple juice, but she NEVER came back. We eventually got someone else's attention and they got the juice for us and then we had to flag someone else to get our bill. When we paid, the manager was very nice and gave the kids each a piece if the cola chocolate cake, which was both very nice of him and DELICIOUS!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As always good food but lazy service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

While staying at Baymont next door. We used this place for 3 nights for dinner. As always Cracker Barrel food was great and consistent but service was very lazy, we always had to look for our server for whenever we needed anything in between.......

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing