We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to eat when traveling.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #55 of 482 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
132 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A good place to eat when traveling.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This chain always has good food, usually packed, but good service. You have to be careful ordering if you are diabetic.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    45
    23
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast,Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The food was very good and the service was great. The prices were reasonable and everyone in the place was so very nice the servers and the staff in the store were great

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ckfrrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love Cracker Barrel food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We enjoy Cracker Barrel, but too often they have a difficult time getting the food to us while still hot. They do try to be accommodating, though. Love the gift shop; I often run to Cracker Barrel for a gift.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BuckwheatJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHILLICOTHE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The food was excellent! Very nice family dining with several menu choices. We also enjoyed the gift shop after our meal. Located next door to our hotel so we walk to and from.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaD2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner close by”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Location was close to hotel. Same food and service as all the other Cracker Barrel. No complaints, just average.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mistymae75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing