We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could be better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #73 of 482 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Missouri
Level Contributor
177 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“could be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The steaks were good. Had lobster tail, it was very tastey.The reason I only rated very good was because the beer was not even a little cold. I like it ice cold and usually the Outback is famous for cold beer. Our server was great, he was from Scotland and his accent made for a fun night. I would come back if I knew he would be there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    18
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

good food as most the outback's are. we had great service and good food at a decent price. nice atmosphere and we went for lunch so not a long wait to get a table

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jj1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Food is good like all Outback Steakhouses, but the staff and manager went out of their way. The kids enjoyed it too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJM2668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, il
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Now we want to go back to Outback”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We do not have an Outback very near our home. So we decided to try this out since it was walking distance from our hotel. We sure were glad we did. My son is a picky eater and he ate everything on his plate (adult sized portion) We all enjoyed our meals so much we now plan to visit more Outbacks!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sourjackjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
185 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Yummy Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Service was excellent and food was good. I was able to have a gluten free menu with a great selection. The whole family was happy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ayesha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing