We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Boone's Saloon

Boone's Saloon
Ranked #30 of 487 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: http://www.facebook.com/BoonesSaloon
Mount Pulaski
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

We went to Boone saloon because it was close to our hotel also. We recently moved to Florida and came back to visit. Believe it or not this was our first time here and it won't be our last it was great food and atmosphere. The waitress was wonderful and the food was very good. The bourbon chicken sandwich was great

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    36
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beach Park, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This place was nearby our hotel so we walked over. The food is billed as "bar fare" which usually means old and fried. It was not! We tried the horseshoe at the recommendation of the server. It was a messy, delicious meal that was freshly prepared. They had numerous beers on special and the waitress was attentive and friendly. Like another reviewer, a dessert option would have been nice but certainly not needed! Good all around!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 185Days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis MO
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Was referred by hotel and part of a package. I was extremely surprised. Nice medium sized menu. Had Tortellini Soup and it was extremely good. Burger was crispy on the edges like a real hamburger. Waitress was nice and helpful. Not that I needed it, but there is no dessert at all.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STLIRISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Restaurant wonderful to our girl scout group!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Originally had reservations for our girl scout group of 21 people to attend at 5:30-6:00. Ended up showing up early and were quickly accommodated. Staff was wonderful. Girls enjoyed their food and several talked about how good their mac and cheese was. Wonderful wait staff. Reasonablly priced. We had 21 people (mostly children) and we ate for a little over 100.00. Would highly recommend. Special note, part of the ease was that our group showed up with preselected food for the girls and segmented the kids by the food they were eating. This greatly reduced the stress of the wait staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
union mo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A HIDDEN JEWEL”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

a real surprise when you enter.doesn't look lie much from the utside.great salade pizza and sandwiches waitress staff is friendly and very perfessional go out of their way to take care of you prices are standarf

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boone's Saloon also viewed

 
Springfield, IL
Springfield, IL
 

Been to Boone's Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing