We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
242
46
6
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
46
6
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittwo bedroom suitefull kitchenan extended staybreakfast crewwafflesoutside patiosmokey bonesgreat place to stayfresh fruitsausageextra towelscold cerealhome away from homegreat bedhot tubperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 305 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located, near the historic sites in Springfield. The suite was very clean and nicely appointed. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. A great breakfast is served daily. They advertise snacks in the evening, but I would consider it a light dinner. The rooms are quiet and there is a pool, spa, and 24 hour fitness room. I would have given this hotel an "Excellent" rating, but there are a few things that should be addressed, namely, stains on the carpet in the room, the floor grout in the two bathrooms need to be scrubbed, and the railings to the spa are loose. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely use this facility again.
One last thing -- we found it confusing to locate the entrance as there is no signage, only the street number on the building. I would think a canopy or sign of some sort would be helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hannahsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This Residence Inn Springfield South is top notch!!!. The accommodations and food are excellent.
The staff is super and they realuly care about their guests. The finest Residence Inn we ever stayed at.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank WILLIAM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Thank you for going on line to share your kind words and thoughts. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially knowing how they enjoyed their stay with us. We take great pride in providing good Customer Service. Your comments have confirmed that we are doing our job. We hope you, when making your future trip plans, that you will once again choose to stay here at Residence Inn. We all extend wishes for a safe and fun-filled summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I had a free rewards night and we had been wanting to go to the Springfield area to see the Land of Lincoln, so we headed there! The hotel seems very new. It is very nice looking from the outside and once you walk in, it is even nicer. We checked-in easily and headed to our room. The room was spacious and very nice. It is a nicer Residence Inn than we have stayed in before. They seem like keep modernizing them as they make them which is nice. We went to the pool/hot tub area to dip our feet in and the area is spacious. This also has a nice outdoor area along with basketball court. The breakfast was one of the better continental breakfasts I have seen. There is hot and cold food and plenty of options. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank allyouneedistara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

The staff and I join in thanking you for taking time to visit Trip Advisor and to share your kind words and thoughts. We are always pleased to know that our guests felt welcome while staying with us and they find everything to their liking. We constantly strive for good customer service and comments such as yours help us to realize we are doing our job. We want to thank you for choosing to stay here at Residence Inn and hope that in your future travel plans, you will once again choose to stay with us. We promise you the same warm hospitality. Have a wonderful and safe remaining summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at! Stayed in the King Studio. Bed was super comfortable and the pillows were superb! Room was spacious and very clean. Having a refrigerator in the room came in handy. After a long day of traveling it was nice to sit and relax in their outdoor patio area. The pool and hot tub area was very clean and well-maintained.

The evening reception was one of the best, no - WAS the best we have experienced. The woman outside grilling the pork chops and chicken breasts was super friendly and did a great job! The gentleman serving the wine was also very friendly and personable. In addition to the meat they had macaroni salad, potato salad, green beans almandine, a broccoli cauliflower medley and a baked potato bar! They put out homemade cookies and lemon bars for dessert. The free breakfast buffet was also exceptional! The same gentleman from the evening before was busily working to make sure everyone had what they needed. The woman replenishing the food made sure everything was available.

Every employee we came in contact with was very helpful, polite and friendly, making sure every guest felt welcome!! That doesn't always happen at some places and we really appreciated their efforts!

We like to choose Marriott when we travel because it has a reputation for quality. This place lives up to and surpasses all those expectations! This was our first stay at this hotel but will not be the last. When visiting Springfield again this will be the hotel we will choose.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WeDoTravel4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you so much for not only taking time to go on line and share your thoughts and feelings about your stay here at Residence Inn, but also for your kind words! It pleases us greatly to know that you enjoyed your stay and most importantly that we met your expectations. It was nice that you came during the days we have our evening Social. We always enjoy seeing others taking advantage of this amenity and enjoying themselves. We take pride in providing good customer service and whenever we receive comments such as yours, we realize that we are doing our job. I will certainly pass on and share your thoughts with the staff. It is our hope that you will make a return visit and continue to receive a warm welcome! On behalf the staff and myself, I want to extend wishes for a fun-filled and safe summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I recently spent three weeks here for work and it was a wonderful experience. It is like having your own apartment away from home. This hotel is relatively new and right off Stevenson Drive and Dirksen Pkwy. I agree that the Google will send you to the wrong part of town, so beware.

The greatest thing about the Residence Inn is the staff. Ken, Warren, and Declan were amazing and were eager to help you with any requests. The hotel had full breakfast service every morning and three times a week presented a happy hour/small dinner gathering. Wifi was reliable.

I will be back and will be definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MR523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thanks for taking time to go on line and share your feelings and thoughts. It was so pleasing to here that your stay was. “Like having your own apartment away from home”. Our continuous goal is to have our guests feel welcomed and to make this their home away from home. When we receive such comments like yours, we can appreciate more, the fact that we are doing our job. It is nice to know that the staff was ready to help you. I will certainly pass this on to Ken, Warren and Declan. I’m sure they will be pleased to know that they were recognized for the assistance they provided you with. It was nice that you were able to experience our Breakfast service and Social Hours. It is our hope that in your future plans for travel, that you will once again choose Residence Inn and allow us to again, make you feel like you are experiencing “home away from home”. We all join in wishing you a happy and safe summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews