We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
This is a beautiful place.

My grandkids and I were riding bikes around the park as they live very near on Wiggins. We stopped... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2018
moodymolly
,
Jacksonville, IL
via mobile
Garden Beauty

Although a relatively small botanical garden, it is beautiful and very serene. The flower beds and... read more

Reviewed October 27, 2018
Sandy D
,
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Read all 82 reviews
  
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
36
35
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
35
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower beds all ages greenhouse plants carillon bike cuttings meditation nature
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Nice place to bring visitors that come to town and really the park is for all ages with a great playground. It has been maintained beautifully throughout the years and you may catch a wedding ceremony on your visit! No fees involved.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Pami65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We loved strolling around the gardens, however, we didn't know the Botantical Building didn't open up until noon so we were disappointed. They were also setting up for a wedding out in the garden which is a perfect place for such a venue.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Very nice place to go with family. Enjoyed our trip looking at amazing flowers and displays. Spend the whole day and enjoyed it the best. Will do it again as leaves a calming feeling looking at colorful flowers and displays.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 967syedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

This Botanical garden had some very interesting species growing. We went on a lovely summer day, and spent a nice afternoon strolling around the place. It was quite enjoyable.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank sandyk473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

The classes offered are fantastic. I took the annual wreath making class, where you make a large and beautiful wreath with cuttings from the park. This is a beautiful spot in Springfield.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Lisamarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews